Call 1 (888) 316-7182 or Book Online!
Book by phone: +1 (361) 949-0430
Night time at Padre Beach View's sparkling saltwater pool

Padre Beach View 221K

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 13, 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

15221 Beach Way Drive Corpus Christi, TX 78418 United States

COMPLEX/COMMUNITY
Padre Beach View 221 is your dream vacation home come true! This 4 bedroom/3 bath townhouse is just steps off the beach. You'll find lush tropical landscaping throughout the complex as well as a sparkling saltwater poo that's heated for year-round enjoyment. The pool area has lounge chairs, poolside cabanas, picnic tables and bar-b-q grills to cook up the days catch. When you're ready to head to the beach take the short stroll across the street to enjoy miles of Texas' windswept beaches.

INTERIOR
The interior is professionally decorated and comes with an upgraded AC for those hot summer days and a list of modern amenities and appliances that will satisfy your every need. The open-concept kitchen, living and dining room is great for entertaining and visiting while preparing a family meal in the stainless steel kitchen. The whole group can gather around the farmhouse style table that easily seats 8 with additional seating for 4 at the breakfast bar.
The downstairs master bedroom comes with a king size bed, private bathroom and access to the private patio. The upstairs master bedroom also has a king size bed, private bathroom and access to the private balcony that faces out towards the Gulf of Mexico. Two guest bedrooms are also upstairs, one with a 3rd king size bed and the other with a twin over full bunk bed. Additional guests can sleep on the twin size day bed or twin size trundle in the upstairs loft and two more guests can sleep on the comfy sectional that folds out into a queen size sleeper sofa.

OWNER DOES HAVE A COUPLE GOLF CARTS AVAILABLE AT SPECIAL PRICES FOR RENTERS WHO BOOK HIS UNIT. IF YOU BOOK FOR A WEEK OR LONGER YOU GET ONE FOR FREE! 3-6 DAYS THEY ARE $50/DAY, TWO DAYS AND THEY ARE $75/DAY. ONCE BOOKED FEEL FREE TO ASK FOR HIS NUMBER IF YOU'RE INTERESTED.

Padre Escapes provides linens for every bed and bath towels for every guest. This unit requires a 3 night minimum in the summer season and a 2 night minimum the rest of the year, monthly rentals are available in the fall-winter months.
Base Rate: $195-495/Night, $1170-2970/Week, not available for monthly rentals
For a Virtual Tour of this property CLICK HERE

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse, 2 story, Built in 2015
Unit Code TPAD221K
Beds 3 king beds, 1 full bed, 3 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 13
Floor Area 1305 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities water parks, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, Water View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, fishing, golf, sailing, surfing, children welcome, pets considered, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Bedrooms Master bedroom w/King size bed, 2nd Master bedroom w/King bed, 3rd bedroom w/King bed, 4th BR w/Full-twin bunk bed, Loft w/Twin size bed
Floor 1st Floor
Supplied Kitchen & Houseware Pots & Pans, Dinnerware & Glassware, Silverware & Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Measuring cups & spoons, Hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board, Pillows & blankets for every bed
Padre Escapes also supplies Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bed linens, A starter supply of bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, and trash bags
Things to Bring Beach/Pool towels, Sunscreen, Beach gear, Shampoo & conditioner, Food, condiments, coffee, etc.
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2890 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 11 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • 23rd Annual Family Vacation - 3 Generations

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carla G from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We have made this coast trip for 23 years - we have stayed in a lot of different places. This townhome was very nice, but very small. It says it will sleep 13 but that's all the 13 could do. We were cramped with just six around the table. We were very happy with all of the TV's because even on vacation, we all like to retreat to our favorite things to watch. It was great having 3 bathrooms and the king size beds in 3 of the 4 rooms. We were very disappointed by what was in the kitchen. In our 23 years of coming to the coast, this is the first time ever that there weren't basic cooking supplies - salt, pepper, cooking oil, etc. There were plenty of dishes and pans, but we're just used to having some of the other basics provided. The townhome was clean except for the floors - they were filthy. I've not been to a place that turned my feet black. Overall, we did have a great week.

    • Manager Responded on 7/19/2017

      We're certainly disappointed to hear about the issues you had, we will address the dirty floors with the housekeepers. As far as basic cooking supplies, Texas State Law does not allow us to leave food products of any type between stays, that includes salt & pepper, spices and booking oils. I know this can be an inconvenience for guests but I do see the safety concerns and the reasoning for the law. Thank you for your feedback, hope we see you back again soon.

  •  
  • great servicee

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Adriana F from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    great!

  •  
  • Repeat customers

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Russ T from Winfield, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Staff was responsive to all that we reported. Not wanting to be labeled as complainers we did not report all. While most of the unit was very clean, the kitchen was filthy. Lots of dirty dishes & pans in the cabinets and drawers. The blender had rotten food in it. We had to soak and clean several times before we could use it. The oven set off the smoke alarm whenever it was turned on. There were no potholes in the unit leading to burnt fingers when trying to use a towel instead. Something was leaking under the kitchen sink. The toaster smoked from lack of cleaning. Someone needs to be checking up on the cleaning service.

    • Manager Responded on 4/3/2017

      We apologize for these issues. We will address them ASAP and make sure it is in proper condition.

  •  
  • very nice spot, easy to do

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jim B from Ceddar Rapids, IA recommends this vacation rental

    we have a family "empty nester" group of six adults and go somewhere different every year. We have stayed in several VRBO's and this was the easiest to arrange. Friendly staff, nice clean condo with everything we needed. The view from our particular spot wasn't great and the patio area was practically nonexistent but we were out doing stuff most of the time anyway. Plenty of room for card playing, plenty of privacy. Overall an excellent spot.

    • Manager Responded on 2/20/2017

      Glad to hear you had such a good time, thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you back again soon.

  •  
  • Great week with the family in 221K

    Stayed 4 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rose L from La Feria, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Thanksgiving vacay

  •  
  • beach family vaca

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Candice L from Loveland, Colorado recommends this vacation rental

    great, the only thing missing were hot pads to use for the oven, overall it was a nice place

  •  
  • Fall Break

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Parker, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Clean condo with great location. Our extended family met for fall break- 11 guests. The kids loved the pool and beach. Everyone was comfortable and the management company was great. They came out last minute to fix a TV connection problem and made sure we had football on the big screen TV before they left. Thank you!

  •  
  • Nice Place.

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boerne, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo is very nice and clean. We had a bit of trouble getting used to the stove. None of us had used a stove with burners with settings for a large or small pan. The outside back patio is very noisy due to the air conditioning unit being on most of the time.

    I would suggest that an additional towel rack be put up in both bathrooms. Hooks or something is needed for hanging up wet bathing suits. There isn’t anywhere in the unit to put them. There aren’t any closets so you need to put your clothing in the chest of drawers.

    Dining table is much too wide. If you had 8 people sitting at the table, you can’t get into or out of the kitchen. If the table is out from the wall to sit at, it blocks the area. You could use the kitchen counter for eating which sits 4 and 5 at the dining table. Or of course eat in shifts.

    It’s also very sound proof. We could have the TV in living room on at normal sound level and the folks upstairs were not bothered. We loved the large TV’s.

    We ‘ll probably not rent this place again because there isn’t any place to sit outside without listening to the loud noise of the air conditioner or noise of your neighbor’s air conditioner. However if you like to be inside, it’s a very pretty comfortable place to spend some time in.

    • Manager Responded on 10/10/2016

      We appreciate your feedback. Those are some interesting comments that we haven't heard before. We will look into your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback.

  •  
  • Labor Day Weekend Stay.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jen s from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was extremely clean, and nicely furnished. I was happy to have a pet friendly condo, but overall this area is not pet friendly. The rocks hurt paws, there is no shade, stickers and cacti in all the grass. I would gladly come back but not ever bring dogs again.
    There are no general items in the kitchen like there are in other rentals. Driving four hours there, unloading, and then having to drive and buy paper towels, toilet paper, and coffee filters is extremely time consuming for such a short stay.
    Overall happy with the trip.

    • Manager Responded on 9/7/2016

      Mam I'm not sure where the confusion is but we do provide a start-up supply of toilet paper and paper towels. There are two rolls of TP for every bathroom and two rolls of paper towels in the kitchen. Thank you for the feedback, hope we see you back again soon.

  •  
  • Amazing Family Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Laredo, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Vacation rental was great. We liked the fact that it's close to the beach. We were amazed with all the interior decoration all throughout The unit. I would highly recommend this place to my family and friends.

  •  
  • Vacation Relaxation by the Seaside

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara S from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    GREAT way to relax and take our shoes off. Sandals, shorts and relaxing was easy at this rental. Everything that was needed was available at the rental - towels, kitchen items, bedding and that at home feeling. The upstairs bedroom balcony was lovely in the morning to watch the sunrise and gulf waves as I sipped on my coffee. This was a much needed vacation for our large family of 10 with our little dog. With one bedroom downstairs and three upstairs with a loft bed and all with t.v.s, we didn't feel cramped in this sizable rental.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $260 $1,560 $2,400 2 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-May 17, 2018 $360 $2,160 $3,000 2 No restrictions
May 18, 2018-Jun 20, 2018 $450 $2,700 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2018-Aug 12, 2018 $495 $2,970 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 13, 2018-Sep 3, 2018 $450 $2,700 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.603721,-97.210944

Padre Escapes 14945 S. Padre Island Dr Corpus Christi, TX 78418 +1 (361) 949-0430 info@padreescapes.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon