Book by phone: +1 (361) 949-0430
Boat slips

Cay Escape CLH102K

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 8, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

13910 Mingo Cay Court. #102 Corpus Christi, TX 78418 United States

COMPLEX/COMMUNITY
Cay Escape is a North Padre Island property that offers guests the waterfront escape they've been looking for. Whether your a family of 8 or a couple just looking to enjoy sometime on the water Cay Escape has you covered. The complex also offers a nice pool area that is the perfect size for this little complex. Enjoy easy access to miles of windswept beaches as well as everything else the island has to offer.

INTERIOR
This nicely updated 2/2 property has two master bedrooms, each with their own king size bed and private bathroom. Step out of either bedroom into the nicely laid out kitchen, dining and living area. The kitchen comes well-equipped with everything you'll need to cook breakfast lunch and dinner. The kitchen has a pass-through window into the dining area. From the dining and living areas you'll enjoy an unobstructed view of the water. There is also a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area and two twin roll-aways for additional guests to sleep on.
Outback are several sitting areas as well as an expansive deck area that includes multiple wide boat slips. So bring your boat! Just off the deck area is a complex pool that is shared by only 6 units.
Don't miss out on this unique waterfront property that's located in one of the quieter areas of the island.

While this is a non-pet-friendly property the owner is willing to allow pets for long-term stays (stays of 30+ days).
This unit requires a minimum stay of 2 nights and bath towels and bed linens are provided.
For a Virtual Tour of this property CLICK HERE

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code CLH102K
Beds 2 king beds, 2 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Floor Area 839 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities water parks, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, Water View, Waterfront, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, golf, sailing, surfing, children welcome, pets considered, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Bedrooms Master bedroom w/King size bed, 2nd Master bedroom w/King bed, Queen sleeper in living area
Floor 1st Floor
Supplied Kitchen & Houseware Pots & Pans, Dinnerware & Glassware, Silverware & Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Measuring cups & spoons, Hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board, Pillows & blankets for every bed
Padre Escapes also supplies Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bed linens, A starter supply of bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, and trash bags
Things to Bring Beach/Pool towels, Sunscreen, Beach gear, Shampoo & conditioner, Food, condiments, coffee, etc.
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4316 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 15 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
93 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Condo on the water

    Stayed 11 days ending in November, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cedar Park, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Good time nice Condo. Bad parking no room for the boat trailer.. would stay there again.

  •  
  • Awesome Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patty A from Killeen, TX recommends this vacation rental

    It was the most memorable trip to Corpus Christi. I felt like I was in my own home. The place was quiet even though we had tenants above us and around us. We will definitely being renting this property again. The Rental company is awesome too. Always taken care of our every need or questions. I will definitely let others know about this awesome rental company. We will be back.

  •  
  • Cay Escape CLH102K

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from BLANCO, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Nice location. Clean and updated. The only issues were the garbage disposal and the electric outlets in the bathrooms were not working. Also, the fold out mattress in the sofa was thin and it was very uncomfortable to sleep on. We would stay at this property again.

  •  
  • Fishing trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hector M from Devine, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Cold water faucet was broken unable to us
    Towel holder kept falling of
    Smelled like gas

  •  
  • Memorial weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe G R from Emeryville recommends this vacation rental

    Very good with easy access

  •  
  • Condo on the water

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waco, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    It was a good location and a nice condo. But in great need of a furniture update .
    The furniture was dirty and wicker was falling apart.

    The bedspreads , blankets and pillows were stained and dirty, as well as the area rugs,I washed everything that I was able to fit in the washer. Also the windows were dirty.

    • Manager Responded on 5/31/2018

      Thank you for the feedback, upon receiving your review we went by the property to see the issues you described and we found one wicker chair that had a little paint/stain rubbed off on the arm and a small spot on the area rug. This is a waterfront property, when you have winds like we do on a waterfront property the windows can be cleaned until they're spotless then an hour later they're dirty again. We apologize for these inconveniences but we do appreciate your feedback and hope we see you back again soon.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erica C from San Angelo, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    I stayed in this particular place for 3 days and overall was very pleased with the place. The pool was a little messy due to the fence being down, but we stayed so soon after the hurricane, that some debris was expected.

  •  
  • Relaxation interrupted, never the less, a Great place for Family

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George A from Von Ormy, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Very easy process to checking in and out. Keyless entry a plus and at our entry to a clean welcoming home. The staff helpful and quick to get you on your way to vacay. Our first water front rental and it was such a great time being able to go in and out to sun and water and back in to a cozy home. Would be a Complete relaxing experience if not for the local resident's . One left a note on my windshield complaining to us about he doesnt have parking space when it was made clear by the staff that this location is first come basis. Other residents making whispering remarks as we were outside enjoying the sun and out enjoying the moonlight. Things such as that Just shortens your enjoyment . Cable went out the 2nd day so we had to watch regular channels. But the easy fix was to go out and enjoy padre island and Swim in the pool but warning the privacy fence was torn down and apart.

    • Manager Responded on 10/26/2017

      We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. The parking there is open. Hopefully those neighbors were just having a bad day. We've never heard of similar complaints from any previous guests but we will keep an eye on it. The cable has since been fixed as well. Thank you for the feedback.

  •  
  • Work away from home

    Stayed 30 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gene B from hendersonville, tennesse recommends this vacation rental

    Condo was very nice, only problem was cable TV and internet issues.

    • Manager Responded on 10/27/2017

      Cable and internet has been spotty everywhere on the island since the hurricane but it is improving on a daily basis. Thank you for the feedback.

  •  
  • Amazing vacation rental on the canal!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from New Braunfels, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Cute and cozy with plenty of room! Fully stocked with everything we needed and more. Roughly a 10 minute drive to the beach which is why we love staying in this area. Will definitely continue booking every summer!

  •  
  • weekend getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan S from San Antonio, Txas recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful location, clean and comfortable stay. will come again .

  •  
  • Bayside beauty

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Easy access to get in and out. Inside is very clean, roomy for a family of 5. Son was able to fish outside the bay and my daughter enjoyed the pool. Only issue is the outside needs a little TLC. Broken umbrella and stand in the swimming pool area and we had to wait for 40 minutes to get property cleaned.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2017

      Thank you for your feedback. The HOA handles the pool area and has been made aware of the broken umbrella which has now been replaced. You are correct you were not able to check in until 4:40pm, that's only because you booked your stay at 11:00am that morning at which time we let you know that the property would not be ready for check in right at 4:00pm. Again we appreciate your feedback and hope we see you back again soon.

  •  
  • Very relaxing, pleasurable stay!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kerrville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Good location....not ON the beach but 5 minutes away. The condo was nice & comfortable with a relaxing deck overlooking the channel with boat slip below. We fished in the channel & caught fish. Pool was just steps away. There is a nice park for children & walking close by. Overall.....recommended for a pleasurable vacationšŸ˜Š

  •  
  • Month of February 2017

    Stayed 30 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Greencastle, Indiana recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was very nice except the TV reception. The TV's in the bedrooms were virtually useless without signal. Checkout procedures got a bit weird. Although we properly notified them via text and followup phone call that we were checking out a couple of days early we continued to receive checkout notifications.

  •  
  • Columbus Day Get Away

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly O from Live Oak, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay. The condo was clean and had a great location. At night the neighborhood was quiet leading to a relaxing and fun weekend.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.595121,-97.232448

Padre Escapes 14945 S. Padre Island Dr Corpus Christi, TX 78418 +1 (361) 949-0430 info@padreescapes.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon