Book by phone: +1 (361) 949-0430
Great space for enjoying time with loved ones

Village by the Beach P909K

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 10, 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Dogs allowed.

14909 Packery View Loop Corpus Christi, TX 78418 United States

EXTERIOR
Village by the Beach Phase 2 offers the Best of Everything! Two of the best pools on the Island, a kid's playground, brand new properties and all in a convenient location that is just steps from the Beach. When you're ready to make lifelong memories with your family come stay at Village by the Beach.

INTERIOR
This beautifully setup property will have you wishing you never had to leave. Inside you'll find sleeping accommodations for 10 and while it is a two bedroom there is ample space for everyone to sleep. Upstairs you'll find two bedrooms, each with a king size bed and one has a twin day bed with a pull out trundle bed as well, so mom and dad can sleep comfortably while the little ones sleep in their own beds. Each bedroom comes with it's own private bathroom and one of the rooms has balcony that over looks the pool so it's easy to keep an eye on the little ones while they splash around in the pool.
Downstairs you'll find two more twin beds in the inset by the dining and living area and queen size sleeper sofa. Guests sleeping on these bed will enjoy having their own private bathroom downstairs. The well-equipped kitchen opens up to the dining and living areas making this a great to enjoy time with family and friends. There's a nice size flat screen TV to enjoy in the living area and nice, new and comfy furnishings in the living area for you to enjoy.
When the little ones are ready to go for a swim you'll love stepping out the backdoor and onto your private patio to watch them. And when you're ready to head to the beach just take a short walk around the corner and you'll be sinking your toes in the sand in no time at all.

This particular unit is also PET-FRIENDLY FOR DOGS UP TO 50LBS. Maximum of 2 pets per stay.
Linens for every bed and bath towels for every guest are provided.


For a Virtual Tour of this property CLICK HERE

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse, 2 story, Built in 2017
Unit Code TVLP909K
Beds 2 king beds, 4 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Floor Area 1182 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities water parks, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, horseshoes, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, fishing, golf, sailing, surfing, children welcome, pets considered, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Bedrooms Master bedroom w/King size bed, Master includes twin bed, 2nd bedroom w/King bed, 2nd bedroom w/Twin bed, Queen sleeper in living area, Two additional twin beds
Floor 1st Floor
Supplied Kitchen & Houseware Pots & Pans, Dinnerware & Glassware, Silverware & Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Measuring cups & spoons, Hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board, Pillows & blankets for every bed
Padre Escapes also supplies Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bed linens, A starter supply of bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, and trash bags
Things to Bring Beach/Pool towels, Sunscreen, Beach gear, Shampoo & conditioner, Food, condiments, coffee, etc.
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4316 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Very enjoyable! Plenty of space. Loved the king sized beds!! Office very accommodating. Well equipped rental. Short walk to beach. Only stones around property for pets to use, but clean up provided. We had an enjoyable time and family memories to cherish. Washer wasn’t filling with water properly. Hopefully it was fixed. Would definitely recommend and hope to go back in the future.

  •  
  • We ALL Loved it !

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia B from Devine, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had lots of living room space for family entertainment. Bedrooms were spacious as well as the bathroom showers. Pool was right outside our units back door and was not overcrowded. Unit was clean and cool ! Plenty of parking other than our two assigned parking spots. I was texted a door code when unit was ready and didn't have to pick up keys anywhere or keep up with keys which was great ! We would definitely stay here again !

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeremy K from Saragosa, TEXAS recommends this vacation rental

    Great vacation, the house was in a good location just a 10 minute walk from the beach. The house was in good condition and felt homey. The property had a few pools which were great to swim in when the beach was crowded. The only bad thing I could say is the stairs to get where both bedrooms are, are pretty steep. This particular unit is not designed for the elderly. Our 62 year old father could barely make it up and down. If grandma and grandpa are staying home then this unit is perfect for a family get away! If the grandparents come, find a unit with a downstairs bedroom.

    • Manager Responded on 7/20/2018

      That's the first we've heard of the walking complaints but we appreciate your feedback. Hope we see you back again soon.

  •  
  • Great Place

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bryan P from Leander, TX recommends this vacation rental

    I've not had many better experiences when renting properties by the beach. The complex was clean, mostly well maintained, and a reasonable walking distance from the beach. Minor gripes are that there appear to be no restrictions on pool hours so we had people in the pool past midnight making a good bit of noise, the washer in our unit was unbelievably loud, and there was no view but those are pretty minor issues.

    • Manager Responded on 7/2/2018

      Thank you for the feedback. This complex has security on site so we will address it with them.

  •  
  • Village by the Beach

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Antonio , Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful experience with our rental. Rental was in a great location, close to the beach also had pool and playground right outside our backdoor didn't have to walk far. overall great experience. I would recommend!!

  •  
  • Great place

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Helotes, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was perfect for our family and the long weekend.

  •  
  • Vacation on North Padre Island

    Stayed 28 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from London, Ontario recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent vacation rental, close to beach for our daily walks, 2 pools for swimming, the condo was spacious nicely decorated and had comfortable beds for us and our guests. We will be back.

  •  
  • Great For Families

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer D from Lascassas, TN recommends this vacation rental

    I was amazed how clean this unit was! My husband and I brought our 3 children and then hosted my mother-in-law and brother-in-law and his girlfriend. There was plenty of room. I loved that there were 3 full bathrooms. I did not like the coffee maker at all. The thermos type pot didn’t keep the coffee hot long and for whatever reason there were grounds in the pot regardless how we prepared the coffee before brewing. I wish that there were more kitchen amenities - such as a hand mixer. It was Christmas and it would’ve been fun to make cookies and such. Our biggest concern (that Padre Escapes has since assured us was resolved) was the electricity issues we experienced. When running large appliances like washer, dryer, dishwasher and maybe even the air conditioner, the house would start shorting out. The lights wouldn’t work. My husband had to go outside several times to flip the breaker. The day before checkout, the entire house’s power kept going out. Padre Escapes moved us to another unit 2 doors down. That was fine and dandy except that I spent 2+ hours packing up and moving when I could’ve been enjoying the last bit of vacation. We called Padre Escapes after returning home to Make sure the staff was aware of how serious this electrical issue was (the breaker panel was literally sizzling). The representative I spoke with assured that there had been an electrician out there the day of checkout (December 26) and that the issues were repaired. It worried us for future guests to all of the units being that they share walls. Nonetheless, we had a great time and the location was perfect. Padre Escapes was a wonderful place to rent from and we plan on using them in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 12/29/2017

      We really appreciate your feedback. Safety issues such as this are always a concern. I can assure you we have had an electrician out to address the issue. This is the first we've seen at this unit or even at this complex. Rest assured we will get the issue addressed. Thank you again for your feedback, hope we see you back again soon.

  •  
  • Great condo by the beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet D from Granbury, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome place that is pet friendly. Beautiful, comfortable, great location, clean, has everything we needed. Other guests did not clean up after their pets and there was evidence everywhere outside. They should be glad such a nice place even allows us to bring our dogs!

  •  
  • Top notch!!

    Stayed 47 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carey C from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My fiancé and I lost our home in the hurricane and we stayed here while we were looking for a new home. This condo was breathtaking. So beautifully decorated and laid out. Everything about this place was perfect right down to the swimming pool being right outside the back door. It’s even gorgeous at night. I highly recommend this place to anyone traveling to the area. The beach is also a 30 second drive and you can easily walk if you prefer.

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation condo

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dionn M from Peyton, Co recommends this vacation rental

    We and all our kids had such a wonderful time the kids met new friends a we are able to walk to the beach. We drive down from Colorado every year for a week and will be back next year.

  •  
  • Great for families with small ones!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kate S from Dripping Springs, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Our experience was great! We loved the rental and the pool area was just steps from the door. Was really a great thing to have with four kids.

    A couple of things that would be great to improve would be to leave extra dishwasher tabs, extra towels and trash bags for all trash cans. Also, for some reason, the trundle beds (the ones underneath) were dirty. Almost like they didn't have clean sheets or maybe that after the last people were there the sheets weren't ever replaced. Underneath the top sheet the sheets seemed ok, but would have changed the sheets if there were extra sheets available.

    • Manager Responded on 8/21/2017

      Thank you for your feedback. Dirty sheets are not something we typically see, especially with the housekeeper who does your unit because she is the best one. However, we do all make mistakes from time to time and perhaps she did just overlook them. We apologize for this inconvenience, we will be sure to address it with her to be sure it is not an issue going forward. Thank you again for your feedback.

  •  
  • This condo was great

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Selma, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Just want to say this is one of the best places I've ever stayed in!. Place was super clean they had everything we needed like extra towels, dishes etc etc. The only thing was that I would suggest is that it was a little confusing as we got to our room seems like they have two of the same numbers (one in front of the adult pool and the other one next to the kitty pool. Other than that we had an awesome time! we will definitely go back and stay there.

  •  
  • Village By the Beach

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Helotes, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    The property was in a great location ! Beach was within walking distance. The house was clean and plenty of room for our family . We loved the pool outside our back patio! Would come again !!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.610323,-97.209045

Padre Escapes 14945 S. Padre Island Dr Corpus Christi, TX 78418 +1 (361) 949-0430 info@padreescapes.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon