Call 1 (888) 316-7182 or Book Online!
Book by phone: +1 (361) 949-0430
Front of unit

Aruba Beach Getaway II DLB022

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental duplex. Sleeps 32, 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

15022 Aruba Corpus Christi, TX 78418 United States

COMPLEX/COMMUNITY
Aruba Beach Getaway II is one of two sides in a stand alone duplex in the new Leeward Bay subdivision. By itself Aruba Beach Getaway II is one of the best five bedroom properties on North Padre Island, it's the closest five bedroom to the beach and offers unmatched privacy.
This property is part of the Leeward Bay subdivision but sits completely away from the rest of the townhouse units. Guests will enjoy a shared saltwater pool that is right outside your back gate, it's also heated for year-round enjoyment. Multiple grills and reserved parking are also provided for every property at this complex. You'll be a short walk away from the beach and the All New Schlitterbahn Water Park is just around the corner. Numerous restaurants and tourist shops are just 2 miles away and numerous area attractions are within a short drive.

INTERIOR OF ONE SIDE OF DUPLEX
If you just book Aruba Beach Getaway II it comes with 5 bedrooms/3 bathrooms and a loft. Downstairs you have an open living, kitchen and dining area as well as a master bedroom with a king size bed, full bathroom and laundry room. A recent new addition to the downstairs offers two additional bedrooms and another full bathroom. One bedroom comes with a queen size bed and the other room that is great for the kids with a twin over full bunk bed and twin size trundle. Two more bedrooms with king beds are upstairs along with a loft that has a full size futon to sleep 2 additional guests. There is a full bathroom on the upper level as well. There is a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area and a full size futon in the loft to sleep a total of 16 guests on this one side of the duplex. Other features included are a fully-equipped kitchen, TV's in every bedroom as well as the living room and loft, 2 DVD players and your own private WiFi network.

INTERIOR OF BOTH SIDES OF DUPLEX
If you're bringing a group of up to 32 guests then you've found the best option on the island. Together both sides of the duplex will accommodate 32 guests with a total of 9 bedrooms and 6.5 bathrooms. Altogether you'll have beds totaling: 6 kings, 3 queens, 1 full, 4 twins, 2 queen size sleeper sofas and 2 full size futons (2 of the twins and 1 full are part of a bunk/trundle bed set). The two patios have a gate between that can be locked from either side, this makes it easy to cross between the two sides.
This property has played host to several reunions, anniversaries, birthday parties and is a great option if you have a large group looking to spend sometime together.

This property requires a 2 night minimum during off peak season and a 3 night minimum during the summer season. Linens for every bed and bath towels for every guest are provided.
BASE RATES: $225-475/Night, $1350-2850/Week, $2200/Fall-Winter month
BOOK BOTH SIDES OF THE DUPLEX FOR $400-850/NIGHT PLUS AN ADDITIONAL CLEANING FEE OF $142.89. CALL TO CONFIRM AVAILABILITY OF BOTH SIDES.

For a Virtual Tour of this property CLICK HERE

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Duplex, 2 story, Built in 2014
Unit Code DLB022
Beds 3 king beds, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 2 twin beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 3 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 32, 1 loft
Floor Area 1679 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities water parks, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, Water View, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, fishing, golf, sailing, surfing, children welcome, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
Bedrooms Master bedroom w/King size bed, 2nd bedroom w/King bed, 3rd bedroom w/King bed, 4th bedroom w/Queen size bed, Bunk room w/twin over full bunks, Bunk room also has twin trundle, Queen sleeper in living area, Loft w/full size futon
Floor 1st Floor
Supplied Kitchen & Houseware Pots & Pans, Dinnerware & Glassware, Silverware & Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Measuring cups & spoons, Hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board, Pillows & blankets for every bed
Padre Escapes also supplies Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bed linens, A starter supply of bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, and trash bags
Things to Bring Beach/Pool towels, Sunscreen, Beach gear, Shampoo & conditioner, Food, condiments, coffee, etc.
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2191 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 27 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
96 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Working vacation.

    Stayed 31 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matt K from Carl Junction, MO recommends this vacation rental

    PERFECT!!!

  •  
  • Great beach getesu

    Stayed 5 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy B from Savannah, MO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a blast! Condo was nice & clean & had anything inside it u wanted. It was 1 block off beach very easy to walk to, had pool 50ft out back door that was big hit with kids bc it was red flags at beach so no swimming on it. There was a fence between condo & pool to keep kids out of it very nice it broke called maintenance number and he came in under hour and fixed it in 5min I would use company again we got what we saw in pic & what they said they answered questions head of time check in & & out was a snap I wish it was baby proof my only thing I didn't like

  •  
  • Esparza

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jimmy E from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Hello, when we first walked in it smelled like a dog had urinated. Dog hail alll on the floor mat outside of the door.

  •  
  • A Great Experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Preston H from Brenham, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We brought a group of kids for a church event in Corpus Christi. We chose to stay here because we thought it would make for a more enjoyable experience than staying in a hotel. The kids had a blast! The only negative thing that could be said is that we could have used more towels than were provided.

    • Manager Responded on 11/16/2016

      Thank you for your feedback. We would've been happy to provide your more towels upon your request. The property does come stocked with bath towels and wash cloths for every guests and there is a washer and dryer available. Hope we see you back again soon.

  •  
  • perfect family property

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jo t from braunton, n.devon recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed at Aruba 2 for a family wedding.. downstairs was perfect for my elderly parents with a carer.. main bedroom also downstairs for my husband and me..beautiful pool area, well maintained. Upstairs 2 good sized double rooms for my grown up children and partners..would certainly choose this property again

  •  
  • 1st Annual Cousin Retreat "2016"

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Melissa P from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time! Everything was perfect for us. There were 18 of us and we had both sides. Enough room for all of us to stay, and it was a very clean place. We would like to go back to the same place and house again. It was in a great location, close to stores, close to the beach, etc. Couldn't ask for anything more. "Perfect"

  •  
  • Family fun

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Arnold A from San Antonio, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay at Aruba 2. It was great having the pool right out the back door. The beds were comfortable and the kichen qas great. My only suggestion is to maybe add a mop and change the mattress on the futon. Thanks Padre escapes

  •  
  • Summer Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary T from State College, PA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented both sides of Aruba Beach and it was Great! Everything we needed was there and the pool access was amazing!

  •  
  • Met all my requirements and more

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diana G from Pasadena, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We rented both sides for our group of 17. Loved the fact that kitchen and living areas are downstairs plus one or more bedrooms. All but one of the bedrooms have either king or queen beds - bunk for 4 in the other one, plus futons and sleeper sofas. TVs in all bedrooms and living rooms - even in the upstairs hallways where the futons are. Convenient for my son who is in a wheelchair. Pool right in back. Only drawback is it is shared by several other units. Only about 2-1/2 blocks from the beach (easy walk). Large parking lot right next to the beach with ramps going down to the beach. Lots of places to eat and Schlitterbahn only about a mile away.

  •  
  • Esparza Reunion

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Liza R from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great

  •  
  • Group vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The condo was great. We had 13 people in our party. We all had a place to sleep place was very clean and well kept. The only things I would have like to see would be cleaning items. Broom and or vacuum so we could tidy up. More kit ken supplies like a cutting board, good can opener, etc. other then that things were awesome. Would definetly stay there again. Rental property staff were so polite and helpful as well.

  •  
  • Can Do a bit better

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Eric G from San Antonio, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Should consider that we bring families with children to these places, it was great but to sit children to eat on tall stool is inconsiderate. I hade an 8 year old that her foot got caught in the middle of the stool trying to get off when she finished her dinner, then fell 3 feet to the cement ground, fell folded on her spine while her foot still caught on the stooland screamed her lungs out in Pain. Please bring down the dining table, we had toddlers that needed to eat at a table as well. Doors on some rooms did not lock, we did not receive an emergency key besides the keypad code and got locked out, it happened while going to beach thru back door, a guest locked d door with pad lock and went out the back and locked d bottom one, yes it happens. almost calling a locksmith on a Saturday but managed to open it, laundry door handle slips off. Ice machine in tefrigerator had a melted block of ice in d chute and had to take it out so it can work.

    • Manager Responded on 6/8/2016

      We hate to hear a little one fell and got hurt, we hope she's OK and we'll certainly pass along your feedback to the owner. That's the first we've heard of such an incident there. There is a shorter patio table with shorter chairs that would be ideal for kids. We will also make sure the laundry doors, ice maker and bedroom doors are functioning properly. If any of these issues were reported during your stay we would've been happy to address them. We appreciate your feedback and we will use it to improve our services for future guests.

  •  
  • overall it was a good stay, but it's filthy

    Stayed 5 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We rented both Aruba units for our family reunion of 22 people. As far as space went it was excellent. The location was very good, unfortunate for us there was a red tide that week, so we didn't utilize the close beach access. There was plenty of bedding and towels, and the pool made up for our red tide issue in the ocean. I did have a very huge issue with the cleanliness. the floors turned our feet a fuzzy black within four hours. the toilets looked clean on the outside but inside black mold! The dishes were also dirty. And some of the bedding were even dirty. That upset me the most because I was charged a cleaning fee for both units. why should I be charged if I'm walking into filth?

    • Manager Responded on 9/29/2015

      We apologize for the cleaning issues you had to deal with. That is certainly not up to our usual standard. The floors have been an issue for us and we will be addressing them next month. We'll notify the cleaners of the toilet, dishes, and bedding issues and work on improving them. We again apologize for the issues you had to deal with but we do appreciate your feedback.

  •  
  • I Recommend staying here for Sure!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda G from deer creek, ok recommends this vacation rental

    The rental was great!! The location was perfect. Close to the beach, within walking distance. Clean, with spacious rooms. Enjoyed the pool very much! The kitchen could use a few more utensils, a hand mixer, more towels and more pot holders. But all in all its a great place to spend your vacation at. I have and will recommend it to others. The people at Padre Escapes, are friendly and willing to accommodate you in any way.. TY for a great stay..

    • Manager Responded on 7/31/2015

      Thank you for the feedback, we'll work on getting a few more utensils in there for you.

  •  
  • PERFECT!!!!!!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mindy H from Troy, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The house was awesome!!!! The staff was great. They checked on us from time to time. I couldn't have asked for a better stay!!!!

  •  
  • Corpus Trip

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Houston, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    Overall satisfied. Staff very responsive. Nice property.

  •  
  • Perfect vacation spot!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from York, NE recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful place and location was perfect. Pool was wonderful and the gated area was a perfect spot for the little ones. We rented both sides to accommodate are large group and we had plenty of room. The beach was a block away and the location was close to other attractions. Even the rain didn't put a damper on our stay. Wonderful place!

  •  
  • Great Experience

    Stayed 5 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy M from Hurst, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We celebrated Christmas and Anniversaries for 5 days at Aruba Escape 1 & 2. There were 18 of us and the location was the best! The kiddos got to go to the beach, swim in the pool, and play in an area that allowed the adults to still watch football games.

    • Manager Responded on 1/1/2015

      Great to hear everything went so well! Thank you for the feedback. We're looking forward to your return!

  •  
  • Good short beach vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Nice beach house but not a walking distance to the beach. Convenient to the beach though.

    It would be better if the check-out time were in the afternoon.

  •  
  • Thanks and look forward too coming back soon Susan was the best

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerome C from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Very enjoyable very thing that was promised we received

  •  
  • FAMILY GETAWAY

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    MICHAEL R from GRAND PRAIRIE, TX-Texas recommends this vacation rental

    CONDO APPEARED NEAT & CLEAN, HOSE TO WASH OFF WHEN RETURNING FROM BEACH WAS GREAT,as was washer & dryer in condo, KIDS ENJOYED POOL, access to cleaning supplies(brooms, mops) would be a help inside during the stay, only problem was floor dirty to walk on

  •  
  • Beach House Rental

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from highlands ranch, Colorado does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This rental was in a good location and we liked the house but it was infested with ants and the property manger did not respond to our calls to take care of the problem.

    • Manager Responded on 7/9/2014

      I apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately those sugar ants can be an issue at times here on the island, it's a never-ending battle but we did drop off ant spray for you and we have had regular treatment of the property.

  •  
  • June 12-15, 2014

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Plano, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Could have used a trash receptacle instead of having to walk our trash over to a dumpster on the other side of the swimming pool. Also, could have used a fly swatter. Otherwise it was an enjoyable stay.

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beatrice E from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    very nice place. Short walk to the beach and when you don't want to be at the beach you can enjoy the pool and barbecuing. the only thing that we did not have were utensils for barbecuing and something to make pancakes and heat tortillas on. . other than that it was perfect. We just love to cook and eat!! Our family will be back and sure to let others know about this location.

    • Manager Responded on 6/3/2014

      We have added utensils for barbecuing since your comments. Thank you very much for the feedback and helping us to improve the properties.

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alisha L from Hobbs, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice place to stay. It was a short walk to the beach. It smelled and looked brand new. Very nice neighborhood.

  •  
  • RETURNING TO FREEDOM

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Juan R from Killeen, TX recommends this vacation rental

    WONDERFUL CANT WAIT TO GO BACK WHEN CONSTRUCTION IS DONE SO I CAN GO SWIMMIMG IN YOUR NEW POOL AND ENJOY THE VIEW.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2014

      The pool is done and ready for your return!

  •  
  • short walk to the beach!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wheaton, IL recommends this vacation rental

    short walk to the beach!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Promo Savings: Remove
Discounted Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
What's this?

A promo code is for special discounts and may have been provided to you in either a newsletter, email or other correspondence from the manager or owner of this property.

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
May 19, 2017-Jun 21, 2017 $450 $2,700 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 22, 2017-Aug 13, 2017 $475 $2,850 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 14, 2017-Sep 4, 2017 $425 $2,550 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $225 $1,350 $2,200 2 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-May 17, 2018 $350 $2,100 $3,200 2 No restrictions
May 18, 2018-Jun 20, 2018 $450 $2,700 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.606644,-97.212074

Padre Escapes 14945 S. Padre Island Dr Corpus Christi, TX 78418 +1 (361) 949-0430 info@padreescapes.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon