Call 1 (888) 316-7182 or Book Online!
Book by phone: +1 (361) 949-0430
Front of duplex (garage not available for guest use)

Aruba Beach Getaway DLB018

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental duplex. Sleeps 32, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

15018 Aruba Dr. Corpus Christi, TX 78418 United States

COMPLEX/COMMUNITY
Aruba Beach Getaway is one of two sides in a stand alone duplex in the new Leeward Bay subdivision. By itself Aruba Beach Getaway is one of the best four bedroom properties on North Padre Island. It's part of the Leeward Bay subdivision but sits completely away from the rest of the townhouse units. Guests will enjoy a shared saltwater pool that is right outside your back gate, it's also heated for year-round enjoyment. Multiple grills and reserved parking are also provided for every property at this complex. You'll be a short walk away from the beach and the All New Schlitterbahn Water Park is just around the corner. Numerous restaurants and tourist shops are just 2 miles away and numerous area attractions are within a short drive.

INTERIOR OF ONE SIDE OF DUPLEX
This one side of the duplex is a 4 bedroom/3.5 bath, it sleeps a total 16 guests. If you're looking to enjoy just the one side of the duplex you'll find you have a spacious and open living, kitchen and dining area downstairs that is great for enjoying time with family and friends. Also downstairs is a king suite with private bathroom, a separate half bathroom, the laundry room and a large walk-in pantry.
Upstairs you'll find a loft, two full bathrooms, a master bedroom and two guest bedrooms. The two guest bedrooms have king size beds while the upstairs master bedroom is setup with two queen size beds and it's own private bathroom. There is also a full size futon in the loft, a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area, and two twin size rollaway beds with memory foam matresses to sleep a total of 16 guests. The list of other features included are a fully-equipped kitchen, TV's in every bedroom as well as the living room and loft, 2 DVD players and your own private WiFi network. The garage space is not available however additional storage space is available on the fully fenced-in back patio and along the partially fenced walkway leading up to the unit.

INTERIOR OF BOTH SIDES OF DUPLEX
If you're bringing a group of up to 32 guests then you've found the best option on the island. Together both sides of the duplex will accommodate 30 guests with a total of 9 bedrooms and 6.5 bathrooms. Altogether you'll have beds totaling: 6 kings, 3 queens, 1 full, 4 twins, 2 queen size sleeper sofas and 2 full size futons (2 of the twins and 1 full are part of a bunk/trundle bed set). The two patios have a gate between that can be locked from either side, this makes it easy to cross between the two sides.
This property has played host to several reunions, anniversaries, birthday parties and is a great option if you have a large group looking to spend sometime together.

This property requires a 2 night minimum during off peak season and a 3 night minimum during the summer season.
Linens for every bed and bath towels for every guest are provided.
BASE RATES: $200-425/Night, $1200-2550/Week, $2100/Fall-Winter month
BOOK BOTH SIDES OF THE DUPLEX FOR $425-850/NIGHT PLUS AN ADDITIONAL CLEANING FEE OF $145.40.
CALL TO CONFIRM AVAILABILITY OF BOTH SIDES BEFORE BOOKING.

For a Virtual Tour of this property CLICK HERE

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Duplex, 2 story, Built in 2014
Unit Code DLB018
Beds 3 king beds, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, 2 sleeper sofas
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 32, 1 loft
Floor Area 1858 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities water parks, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Garage, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, Water View, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, fishing, golf, sailing, surfing, children welcome, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
Bedrooms Master bedroom w/King size bed, 2nd Master bedroom w/King bed, 2nd bedroom w/King bed, 3rd bedroom w/King bed, 3rd bedroom w/Queen bed, Queen sleeper in living area, Loft w/Queen size sleeper sofa, 2 Twin size roll away beds
Floor 1st Floor
Supplied Kitchen & Houseware Pots & Pans, Dinnerware & Glassware, Silverware & Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Measuring cups & spoons, Hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board, Pillows & blankets for every bed
Padre Escapes also supplies Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bed linens, A starter supply of bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, and trash bags
Things to Bring Beach/Pool towels, Sunscreen, Beach gear, Shampoo & conditioner, Food, condiments, coffee, etc.
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2891 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 31 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Perfect for us

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joe S from Ridgway, Pennsylvania recommends this vacation rental

    The space and layout worked well for our family reunion. Loved the pool out the back door.

  •  
  • Can't wait to go back

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great property that easily accommodated our whole group. Comfortably furnished and very clean. Wish we were still there.

  •  
  • Summer beach trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James D from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic rental

  •  
  • Annual Family Beach Trip

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy G from Anthony, NM recommends this vacation rental

    Spacious enough for our whole family. Close to the beach. Nice pool. Clean with all the comforts of home. Pool was really crowded except early in the morning. Could have used a broom to sweep the floor and keep it clean. Dryer didn't work very well. Towels were new and never washed resulting in white lint all over our bodies. Other than the those things it was great. Would definitely stay again.

  •  
  • Family vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina F from Round Rock , TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had 3 things - dryer took a while to dry , wifi wouldn't connect, and couldn't find a broom. I'm sure if we would of called someone would of taken care of it. we were too busy at the pool, beach, and schillterbaun so wasn't a big deal for us. Plenty of room for my family with enough towels and blankets. Highly recommend for a large family.

  •  
  • Family Love

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debra A from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The property is exactly as advertised. It was clean, well maintained and accommodating. The 4 bedrooms and loft were perfect for us. There were enough seating for dining; enough dishes and silverware; fully equipped kitchen. Pool access just outside patio area and walking distance to the beach was great. Having a washer and dryer was a plus. Overall we had a great experience. If I had any con it would be that the lower king suite was warm during the night and the upstairs bedrooms were much cooler. We will definitely stay here again when visiting the Corpus Christi coast. Lastly, the staff were pleasant and professional and friendly. Thank you all

  •  
  • Aruba Beach Stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda B from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We were all pleased with the condo and will go ag

  •  
  • Fabulous GetAway

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erika B from Lockhart, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    My experience with Padre Escapes has always been a pleasant one. The staff are awesome from beginning to end. I had a few questions after making my reservation online and the customer service is spectacular. They never make you feel as if you are asking a dumb question. I have already started planning my next trip and I guarantee that Padre Escapes will be my "go to" from now on!!!

  •  
  • Great location for Grandparents and family

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had 6 adults and 7 kids under the age of 10. Aruba Beach Getaway was a fantastic house option for our group. There were 4 bedrooms so we were able to divide up the group according to ages and sleep needs. There was plenty of bedding for everyone. The beds were comfortable (except the futon in the loft--our 10 yr old said it was a bit lumpy but we never actually laid it out flat). I was impressed that there were enough dishes to serve everyone at every meal and even enough pans to cook with. We stayed 3 days/2 nights and ended up cooking 4 meals there and the kitchen was very accommodating. The only problem was there were salt and pepper shakers in the cupboard so we didn't buy or bring any seasoning and when we pulled them out to use them they were both empty. There were plenty of bath towels but not enough kitchen towels--with lots of little ones there were a lot of spills. The pool was amazing. The location to the beach was perfect--walk or drive there. It really was a fantastic house and we'd highly recommend it to anyone!

    • Manager Responded on 3/28/2017

      I apologize for the inconvenience of the salt and pepper shakers. Texas state law does now allow us to leave any food products, including spices, between stays. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope we see you back again soon.

  •  
  • Spring Break

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica C from Pflugerville, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this beach house. Loved that there was a heated pool for the kids. It is in a perfect location even for the men that went out fishing to the Pier. We will return in the summer.

  •  
  • Great vacation in family

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    FRANCISCO H from San Pedro Garza Garcia, Nuevo Leon recommends this vacation rental

    Good department
    We where missing some accesories for the cooking in the kitchen such as bowls, plates, glasses, oven pans,
    The Dryer was not working efficiently, we had to run two or three times the cycle to get dry the clothes
    We did not find any accesories for the outside grill

    • Manager Responded on 1/12/2017

      Thank you for the feedback, you did mention you were short those few items but we did you get them to you right away. Sometimes guests will book both sides of the duplex and moves items between properties. We'll check on that dryer as well. This is the first we've heard of it being an issue.

  •  
  • Wonderful place

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    emmanuel o from richmond, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The service was excellent. The accommodation is superb. We look forward to return to this place of peace

  •  
  • Loved It!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diana G from Pasadena, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We used both sides and that is perfect for a large group - there were 17 of us, but it comfortably sleeps 22 on beds plus there is a futons and sleeper sofa in each unit - so can sleep up to 28. There is one bunk/trundle that sleeps 4, the other 9 are double, queen and king. It is a new property (2014), so is still in really good shape - very clean. There is a pool right behind the units that is shared by others in the area, but it is pretty big. It is within walking distance (2 1/2 blocks) of the beach and there is a large parking lot immediately adjacent to the beach. Lots of places to eat close by and the Schlitterbahn is about a mile away. Loved the fact that the kitchen/living area is downstairs. We will definitely be back.

  •  
  • Great place for a larger group.

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jessica S from Beaumont, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great experience. There were 6 of us and we fit very comfortably in the home. Padre Escapes made it an easy transaction. The location was good and the property is in great shape. I think you could walk to the beach, although we were there for work and didn't have time. There was a nice pool out back that the community shares. Overall we were very happy and will definitely consider staying here, or with Padre Escapes, on our next visit.

    • Manager Responded on 2/26/2016

      Great to hear you all enjoyed the property. Hope you can come back down and enjoy it when you're not working sometime. Thanks for the feedback.

  •  
  • #Paradise

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephanie G from San Antonio, Tx does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Aruba Beach Getaway is the perfect vacation rental. Enjoy this Beautiful condo with the family or a group of friends!

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2016

      I noticed you guys put you would not recommend this unit to others but I'm guessing that was an accident since you rebooked for next year already! Thanks, we're looking forward to having you back!

  •  
  • Our Golden Wedding Anniversary.

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mary H from Portage La Prairie, MB recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I and our children came to Pardre Island for Christmas. There were 16 of us. We rented the whole house. It was amazing. The pool was a sure hit for the kids. To be able to walk to the beach was so good. We did all kinds of different things, riding along the beach on golf carts, dolphin watching and so much more. We cooked Christmas dinner for all 16 of us. There was plenty of room. We made so many new memories.

    • Manager Responded on 1/13/2016

      Great to hear your family enjoyed their time together! This is the perfect property for that just that. Hope we see you back again soon.

  •  
  • Vacation @ Padre Island

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Coppell, TX recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great place for a home away home. Enjoyed thoroughly the 7 nights stay with family and friends. New house with swimming pool access and walkable distance to the beach. Definitely would recommend!!

  •  
  • Aruba House

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Wayde S from Spring, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Everyone had a great time - grandparents, children and grandchildren. This house was exactly what we were looking for. It was great to have three king sized beds, full size washer and dryer, and more than enough dishes, etc. in the kitchen. The concrete floor downstairs is difficult to clean which was particularly noticeable with small children.The pool is so close that the baby monitor worked during nap time.
    The management company was very professional - perfect amount of communication prior to visit.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2015

      Great to hear you all such a good time. We do know about those concrete floors downstairs. They've taken a beating particularly in the kitchen this summer. We're going to have them stripped and refinished after the summer season. Thank you for the feedback, hope we see you and your family again soon.

  •  
  • annual family beach stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert M P from China Grove , Texas recommends this vacation rental

    the experience was great, just a few things that could have been better, having access to the garage would help in storing the ice chest and canopies etc, also having more towels in the condo, and finally the pool was very crowded on Friday and Saturday night.

  •  
  • Most fun family vacation yet!

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Danny P from Elmore City, OK recommends this vacation rental

    House was amazing! Had everything available that we needed to live for the week. The renting staff was great to work with. House was clean, beds were amazing, and the best part was the swimming pool out the back. Other than having to share the pool it was an amazing vacation!!

  •  
  • Awesome stay for adult couples!

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bise J from Giddings, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    It is very difficult to find a house/condo for a bigger group of people. It is even more difficult to find a place with separate rooms for adult couples to stay. This house had everything we wanted, the location was great being next to the pool was very convenient, and staff was easy to work with. Definitly would stay here again.

  •  
  • Perfect Family Beach Getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    julia S from Corsicana, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed on the larger side of this beautiful duplex. 5 adults and 5 children .
    The property was clean and very comfortable. The close proximity to the pool as well as the beach was a real plus. Our family hopes to return next year. I would definitely recommend Aruba Getaway!!!

  •  
  • Perfect vacation spot!

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from York, NE recommends this vacation rental

    We rented there entire Aruba Beach Getaway. It was perfect for our large family. It was clean spacious and close to the beach. It was a great location and really close to attractions.

  •  
  • Great Rental

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seguin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location. Very close to the beach. Plenty of room and amenities. Very clean. I would definitely stay at this rental again.

  •  
  • April Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul A from San Antonio, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    2nd time staying at this property. Everything was great as usual. Plenty of room for our party of 8. Company is always very friendly and accommodating. Will very likely be staying again in the near future.

  •  
  • love it love it love it

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerica M from willis, tx recommends this vacation rental

    It was much more than we expected I loved my stay here very clean and well organized and easy access to all the landmarks and beaches

  •  
  • Winter Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul A from San Antonio, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed in Feb 2015 for 3 nights. Rates were excellent value, don't know how I ever stayed in hotels before. Staff was extremely friendly and .helpful from booking to check out. Home was amazing, holds up to 12, our 8 were very comfortable. Location was great, short walk to the beach. We even lucked out on the weather. Just overall great experience, Have been referring everyone I've talked to. Will definitely stay again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2015

      Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the referrals, we look forward to having you back!

  •  
  • Perfect for our family!

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheri G from Yucaipa, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this condo for our family when we came to our son's Navy winging ceremony. We had 8 sleep there...plenty of room for that...and had a gathering of 16 for the after-winging celebration. It is a beautiful condo, very clean, plenty of open space, perfect for our gathering. We were also able to easily walk to the beach and enjoy a relaxing stroll after the festivities.

  •  
  • Vacation to N. Padre Island

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeremy C from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Really nice place to stay! Enjoyed being close to the beach, having privacy, having the canal right out front to fish at, having the pool right out back and really enjoyed the comfy beds! Nice furnishings. Well-stocked kitchen. Only thing we regret is not bringing more people and renting out both sides of the duplex. We'll definitely do that next time. Thanks Padre Escapes, can't wait to come back!

  •  
  • Big-Family-Perfect!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beatrice S from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We had 3 generations of family (11 of us)that ranged in ages from 68 to 2 yrs old. It was perfect! The home is modern. It was a great location to everything. We can't wait til next year to stay again. I see MANY summers at this condo.

  •  
  • B2B

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Edward H from San Antonio, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    The property is very nice in the pool is located extremely close. If I had any concerns the one concern would be that the air conditioning is governed at 73° There are only two spots in the driveway for parking but the across curb is an empty field perfect for large groups. The price and location are right my only gripe is the air conditioning. With the constant in and out of a normal vacationing group it can be a little bit uncomfortable.

    • Manager Responded on 5/23/2014

      There is a governor but it's not set at 73 it's set at 70. After I received your review I went back and double checked the the governor on the thermostat and is definitely set at 70. Sorry for any confusion. We hope you stay with us again next time you're in the area.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $200 $1,200 $2,100 2 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-May 17, 2018 $325 $1,950 $2,800 2 No restrictions
May 18, 2018-Jun 20, 2018 $395 $2,370 na 3 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2018-Aug 12, 2018 $425 $2,550 na 3 No restrictions
Aug 13, 2018-Sep 3, 2018 $375 $2,250 na 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.607168,-97.21221

Padre Escapes 14945 S. Padre Island Dr Corpus Christi, TX 78418 +1 (361) 949-0430 info@padreescapes.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon