Book by phone: +1 (361) 949-0430
Living area with queen size sleeper sofa

Villa by the Beach CBC112K

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom. Dogs allowed.

14721 Whitecap #112 Corpus Christi, TX 78418 United States

COMPLEX/COMMUNITY
Villa by the Beach is a 1st floor one bedroom condo located in the Beach Club Complex. The complex offers just about every amenity you could ask for - seasonally heated pool, hot tub, private pond with dock, BBQ grills, gazebo, cabanas, fitness center, business center and it's all just a short walk from the beach.
The all-new Schlitterbahn Water Park is just 2 miles away and popular attractions like the Padre Island National Seashore and Mustang Island State Park are just a short drive away as well.

INTERIOR
The condo itself is completely remodeled and is comfortably furnished and beautifully decorated to create the perfect vacation villa for a couple or a family of 4. The bedroom has a plush king size bed and the living room has a queen size sleeper sofa. The kitchen is fully-equipped to cook breakfast, lunch and dinner and luxurious linens and bath towels are provided. The patio is also a great spot to enjoy your coffee while you watch the sun rise over the Gulf of Mexico. You won't have to totally disconnect because this condo comes with it's own private WIFI network too. Come stay in Villa by the Beach to relax, enjoy and breath in the incredible coastal environment.

Linens for every bed and bath towels for every guest are provided. A two night minimum stay is required.


For a virtual tour of this property CLICK HERE

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 1 story
Unit Code CBC112K
Beds 1 king bed, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1 bathroom
Rooms Sleeps 4, 4 dining seats
Floor Area 520 square feet
Pets Dogs allowed.
Standard Amenities pond, water parks, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, Beachfront, Near The Ocean, Deck / Patio, Lanai / Gazebo, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, Hot Tub, fishing, golf, surfing, children welcome, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters, Weddings
Bedrooms Master bedroom w/King size bed, Queen sleeper in living area
Floor 1st Floor
Supplied Kitchen & Houseware Pots & Pans, Dinnerware & Glassware, Silverware & Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Measuring cups & spoons, Hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board, Pillows & blankets for every bed
Padre Escapes also supplies Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bed linens, A starter supply of bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, and trash bags
Things to Bring Beach/Pool towels, Sunscreen, Beach gear, Shampoo & conditioner, Food, condiments, coffee, etc.
Average Manager Rating (Based on 4316 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 24 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
83 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great Room - first floor

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from CORP CHRISTI, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Awesome condo with everything you need except perishable items and coffee filters.
    Was a great location and the decor is lovely.

    Would definitely stay again.

  •  
  • cute place

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela L from Round Rock, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    the place was cute and it's nice that it was on the 1st floor. Only thing was that when we got there the place still had sand and fur on the floor and sheets and had to do a quick sweep. Called the office to ask about clean up and the quickly responded and help me change sheets. Other than that, it was a nice stay all in all.

  •  
  • A plus

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    William P from Round Rock, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Enjoyed the condo very much. Everything was handy and easy. Only complaint was the ceiling fan in the bedroom would not turn off. Everything was very clean.

  •  
  • Great Location

    Stayed 44 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dillon, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed almost 2 months. Block and a half to the beach was awesome. The complex is really nice, pool, hot tub work out room etc. Condo is a good size for two people. Kitchen is small but has everything you need. Great 1st floor location. AC units are right off the deck, so can be a little noisy when the windows are open. Inside is nice, needs a little updating, but again everything you need to be comfy.Owners were nice enough to let our dogs stay and they enjoyed it. Lots of folks with dogs there. Padre Escapes folks were amazing, really glad to have a rental company when you are staying for a few weeks. Very responsive!!

  •  
  • Nice Condo with great support

    Stayed 11 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Carolyn J from Port Aransas, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at Villa by the Beach. The condo has really comfortable furniture and the kitchen is adequate for simply meals.
    The support staff at Padre Escapes were great!!!

  •  
  • Weekend Beach Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim W from Georgetown, TX recommends this vacation rental

    My second time to stay at the property. Only complaint is that on Saturday afternoon, we got into the pool and the bottom was gritty and the water was cloudy with sand. There was also a lot of hair in the pool. My suggestion is to clean the pool a few times a day during busy weekends.

  •  
  • July Treat

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Will c from Austin, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    A great experience. Rental experience is great. Functional space and had all of the amenities needed for a peaceful and fun getaway.

  •  
  • 4th July 2017

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cara B from Houston, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Second repeat visit to this particular location and unit in the complex. Overall the location is excellent (5 min walk to beach) and 10-15 min into CC for good selection of restaurants if you want to beyond the island. Drawbacks were lots of dog hair (I have a dog but it wasn't his hair everywhere ... it was long and white). Could use a better cleaning crew. The steel grate on sidewalk outside the master bedroom window is noisy with folks walking by - I was woken up every night and every morning with only about a 5-6hr window of actual sleep which is not ideal for vacation. Recommend to get this fixed asap.

    • Manager Responded on 7/6/2017

      Thank you for your feedback, we will pass it on to the cleaning crew to make sure it gets properly addressed.

  •  
  • Very nice for a family of four. 2

    Stayed 4 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stuart Y from College Station, TX recommends this vacation rental

    No complaints. It was extremely close to the beach. Beach was clean. It has been our 3rd year and my kids still want to come back. Very family oriented.

  •  
  • Great experience!!

    Stayed 45 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hot Springs Village, Arkansas recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was as described by Padre Escapes, and meet or exceeded our expectations. Super clean, and our contacts at Padre Escapes were very helpful and courteous. Everything available for the cook, great cable TV, very short walk to beautifull beach, close to great restaurants. Will definitely be back.

  •  
  • Clean and Close to Padre Beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cara B from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Overall good experience. Clean and well stocked condo. On first floor. Only 2 issues I noticed - 1. Door knob broke apart on 2nd night. It was clearly overdue for replacement before we arrived. I informed the front desk when we checked out. 2. Parking system is for the birds. Assigned parking is given out but the parking spot for this unit is across the lot in front of a different building. There were 4 spots directly in front of the door that were totally unused the whole weekend. Could really reassess parking situation.

  •  
  • Wish it could have been better

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Georgetown, Texas does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Upon arrival the place was neat and looked clean and a card was on the counter stating the unit had been inspected and stocked.... until we saw the ceiling fan in the bedroom. It had not been cleaned in a long time. Several items needed repair, including the broken and unusable toilet paper holder and shower head. The pull out bed in the living room needs a real mattress. The air conditioning vents need updating. Neither one can be the bedroom was aimed at the bed and quite cold, while the living room vent did not cool the room at all. Then came the roaches. The management company offered twice to send someone to attend to all these issues, but we declined as we were resting or gone and didn't want anyone in the condo while we were not there. I hope the owner will attend to these issues as the price per night was a bit pricey for the inconveniences.

  •  
  • Paradise!

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Austin, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much and the only negative thing is our trip was too short and didn't want to leave! The beach club condo was great, has everything we need like a home, clean and modern. The facility was great, the pool and fitness room was spacious. The location of the condo was very convenient, it's a short walk to the beach. The stores and area attraction is close by as well. We would come back again.

  •  
  • Corpus condo

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from rowlett, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Condo was nice, comfortable and close to beach, the bathroom could have been cleaner, there was an oder coming out of commode, not noticed when lid shut, shower drain clogged, several light bulbs out , tv controller needed batteries, we felt for the price we paid these problems shouldnt have been present

    • Manager Responded on 5/3/2016

      We're certainly disappointed to read your review. This is not up to our usual standard and will be improved right away. Thank you for your feedback.

  •  
  • Good place

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Denice C from Jonestown, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Mostly good. Fold out sofa hard as a rock needs something to put on it.
    Well equipped kitchen. Walk to beach but not on it.

    • Manager Responded on 2/18/2016

      Good to hear you enjoyed most of your stay. We'll check on that fold out sofa then get with the owner is any changes need to be made. Thank you for the feedback.

  •  
  • Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather R from Breckenridge, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Condo is exactly as pictured and described. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely return.

  •  
  • Great Location Exceeded Expectations

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bret S from Dallas, tx recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent location. Walking distance to the beautiful beach, the liquor store, convenience store, and our favorite Bar & Restaurant "The Boathouse". You simply must have a Bloody Mary when you are there. Everyone we met on the Island was super friendly. The condo is nothing fancy but it is cozy. It is rather tiny but for our needs (3 Adults) it was okay. The location is most excellent. One complaint - there is no exhaust fan for the oven/stove so if you even whisper the word smoke the smoke alarms go off. The smoke alarms work incredibly well and I am sure they woke up the neighbors in the adjacent property (500 yards away) We cooked bacon one morning. Mistake.
    I would definitely stay there again but I would suggest this property for 2 Adults maximum. The bed was perhaps the most comfortable bed I have ever laid on. Sincerely! Unfortunately I was sleeping on the couch. LOL Regarding previous comments about an odor in the unit, There definitely is one. But it was not a real bad odor and we concluded that it was the brand new floor.
    We had a fabulous time and wished we could stay longer.

  •  
  • Villa by the Beach recently remodeled and close to beach

    Stayed 46 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brooklyn Center, Minnesota recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I couldn't of asked for a better staff! They were their for all our needs. The unit we stayed in was awesome. Kingsize bed strong wi-fi and good cable tv in both bedroom and living room! If I get the opportunity to go back I definatelly will.

  •  
  • Great Time of Year to Visit

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from The Colony, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    This condo was exactly as the photos. The unit was comfortable for the 4 adults in our group, and it would be very nice and spacious for a couple. The weather had been unusually cold and rainy, but we had a couple of very relaxing days on the beach. The pool was too cold for me, but we used the hot tub. This is my second time to use Padre Escapes and I couldn't be happier with their service.

  •  
  • Polar Vortex Villa

    Stayed 7 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Urbana, IL does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We were victimized by 40 degree below normal temperatures in early November. Discovered there's not much to do on Padre and in Corpus Christi in weather like that. The management company staff suggested we visit Port Aransas. There was nothing to do there either. They did however suggest that we might try to find the senior citizens center there, which we found mildly humorous.

    The condo itself was very nice. However, upon our arrival, we found that the we could not turn the shower on to hot water. We reported the problem and a maintenance man came out the same day, with the needed part and repaired it in short order.

    Our biggest complaint though was the condition and location of the grills. The description online implied that the grill was conveniently located near our condo. Not the case! The grill was some distance away, old, dirty, rusty, and obsolete! Charcoal! Really?! We tried to grill once and after using an entire bag of charcoal (and freezing during the process), we gave up and brought the slightly warm steaks inside to finish on top of the stove.

    • Manager Responded on 12/11/2014

      We hate to hear that anyone did not enjoy their stay. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the weather and we do have a few cold days every year during which the amount of things to do in a beach/water destination like ours is reduced. Your complaints about the grills is the 1st time we've ever heard that. There are several grills spread through out the complex. They are charcoal grills which are typically preferred to gas grills due to their quality of cooking. The grills are outdoor and do face harsher than normal conditions but they do cook very well, from my experience. Perhaps if you come down again we can we can get together and grill some steaks. Thank you for the feedback.

  •  
  • Beach Club 112

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Craig J from Lubbock, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent Rm. Great value. Exceptional service. 5 min walk to the beach. Jeremy C. was very good to work with, even gave us some great advice on where to fish which worked out very well for us. The room was very, very clean. 2 minute walk to the pool and hot tub. had 3 grills which we utilized 2 out of 3 nights to grill our catch. Couldn't ask for a better value, service, or location. Definately my first choice when I return. Jeremy will take care of you.

    • Manager Responded on 10/19/2014

      Thanks guys, glad to hear you caught some fish and had a good time. Look forward to having you back.

  •  
  • Villa by the Beach

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from LUBBOCK, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We spent 3 nights & the location was very convenient to the Padre Island National Seashore and a short distance from the public beach. The property management group made everything easy. The condo was very clean.

  •  
  • Tracey bates loved it

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracey B from Mesquite, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location great beaches with no seaweed 5 minutes if you want to walk from condo. Clean! Me and my family will be back!,

  •  
  • good vacation condo

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yong C from Cedar Park, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Waited for the whole weekend to fix the celling fan's switch. That's the only complaint to this property management company.

    • Manager Responded on 6/22/2014

      I apologize the fan pull chain got pulled out. We got someone over there to address it as soon as we could. Glad everything else went well.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:

*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.600711,-97.216549

Padre Escapes 14945 S. Padre Island Dr Corpus Christi, TX 78418 +1 (361) 949-0430 info@padreescapes.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon