Call 1 (888) 316-7182 or Book Online!
Book by phone: +1 (361) 949-0430
Living area

Nemo Cay Resort D138K Poolside

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental townhouse. Sleeps 10, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

15138 Dory Drive Corpus Christi, TX 78418 United States

COMPLEX/COMMUNITY
Nemo Cay Resort D138 is in a secluded yet centrally located position on North Padre Island that gives you easy access to everything the Island has to offer. Miles of windswept beaches are just one mile away but you'll love relaxing at this beautiful sparkling saltwater pool so much you may never leave it. The pool includes a shallow water area for the kiddos, pool toys, spray fountains, cabanas, bar-b-q grills, a playground and tropical landscaping is throughout the complex. The pool is also heated for year round enjoyment.
Nemo Cay Resort is the dream location for families looking to come down to enjoy the all new Schlitterbahn water park as well as the many other area attractions, including beautiful beaches, great fishing, golf, surfing and so much more. There are several local restaurants within walking distance and many more within a 2 mile drive.

INTERIOR
From the patio of this poolside unit you can bask in sun-soaked luxury as you watch your kids splash around in the sparkling pool. The open living, kitchen and dining area looks out over the playground and pool areas. This is a great open space for spending time with family and friends. The downstairs master bedroom has a king size bed while the 2 upstairs bedrooms come with a king size bed and 2 twin bunk bed sets. There is also a queen size sleeper sofa in the living area for 2 additional guests to sleep on.

Linens for every bed and bath towels for every guest are provided.
This unit requires a minimum 2 night stay and it is available for monthly rentals during non-peak season, please contact us for more details.
BASE RATES: $195-395/Night, 1170-2370/Week, 2100/Fall-winter month
For a virtual tour of this property CLICK HERE

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Townhouse, 2 story, Built in 2014
Unit Code TND138K
Beds 2 king beds, 4 twin beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10
Floor Area 1415 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities water parks, DVD Player, Satellite / Cable, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, horseback riding, Deck / Patio, Outdoor Grill, Communal Pool, Heated Pool, fishing, sailing, surfing, children welcome, pets not allowed, Events Allowed, Long-term Renters Welcome, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Bedrooms Master bedroom w/King size bed, 2nd bedroom w/King bed, 3rd bedroom w/2 Twin bunk beds, Queen sleeper in living area
Floor 1st Floor
Supplied Kitchen & Houseware Pots & Pans, Dinnerware & Glassware, Silverware & Cooking Utensils, Cookware, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, Measuring cups & spoons, Hair dryer, Iron & Ironing board, Pillows & blankets for every bed
Padre Escapes also supplies Bath towels, hand towels, wash cloths & bed linens, A starter supply of bath soap, dish soap, toilet paper, paper towels, detergent, and trash bags
Things to Bring Beach/Pool towels, Sunscreen, Beach gear, Shampoo & conditioner, Food, condiments, coffee, etc.
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2890 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 17 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
94 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Wonderful time

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Copperas Cove, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Loved Nemo Cay Resort D138K Poolside. I took my grandkids and this place was perfect to take them to the pool area that was so close. I plan on making reservations for next year again. Rooms in condo were very clean and the few problems we had they came and fixed them right away. Highly recommended.

  •  
  • Weekend Trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Location was great...accommodations were perfect

  •  
  • Summer 2016 Padre Island Vacay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Alexandra d from Houston, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    The house was a very nice house.....large enough for all!

  •  
  • Not what I was expecting

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Shelbyville, TX does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We were excited about this rental the picture showed what appeared to be beach front property. But when we got there, there was not beach, no pier and a small fenced in area in back with no privacy. Our last night a storm hit and the electricity went out, and without a generator the house became hot and we ended up leaving early. The home was clean but just not what I expected.

    • Manager Responded on 3/21/2016

      Sorry to hear you guys weren't very happy with the property. We're not sure where you got the impression that this was a beachfront property but it certainly is not, nor does it have a pier. It sounds like you may have gotten it confused with another property. Unfortunately there was a power outage on the whole island (and half the city) the day you checked out, things like that happen and unfortunately those things are out of our control.

  •  
  • Nemo Cay Resort D138 Poolside

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from allen, tx recommends this vacation rental

    This property was exactly as pictured online, with exception to poolside location, was clean and well-maintained. There were plenty of towels and linens to accommodate all our needs. The kitchenette was well stocked with the essentials. The location indicated it is poolside, which is a stretch. It faces the back of the property which the pool resides in however this property sits at the very end of the walk towards the pool and there is a playground between the property and the pool. We had 2 issues. The first is that this property borders 2 bars and the noise level of the band one night went on from 8:30pm - 2am. Contacted the resort & the first individual we talked to was rude. Being in the hotel industry for two decades, I find it unimaginable that fellow business owners do not have relationships and the burden of the issue would be placed on the resident of the property, not the owner. We asked to speak to the owner who said there was NOTHING he could do and eventually he hung up on my husband. Very unprofessional. The LEAST he could have done is to check-in with us that evening to see if the noise persisted for a second night. We paid nearly $375 per night for this property and stayed three nights. The second issue was with the water heater which only supplied enough hot water for 3 children to take showers. The property accommodates 10 people. We contacted the resort who dispatched maintenance and he came that afternoon. The tech mentioned that he is not allowed to raise the temperature of the heater above 110 degrees and there is also a timer on the water heater that sets to heat during different times of days. Despite the service issues, the property is within driving distance of the beach, restaurants and convenience stores.

    • Manager Responded on 3/23/2016

      We certainly hate to hear you guys had such a disappointing time. We do remember your call and after you spoke with a reservationist, a managing partner and then the owner we all realized that we were not going to be able to satisfy you. As we told you then if you had notified us at anytime between 8:30pm and 2:00am, when this issue was allegedly happening, we would've been more than happy to address it for you. When you called the following day demanding a refund for an issue that no one else said anything about we couldn't do anything about it. We did go by the pool area the following evening to check on the noise level and found no issues. To keep children from getting scolded by overly hot water we not raise water heaters above the recommended temp, it is extremely rare that someone needs a water temp higher than 110. We're disappointed you weren't happy with your stay but we do appreciate your feedback.

  •  
  • Texas FFA Convention

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rotan, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    Great!!!

  •  
  • Excellent Escape

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George U from Corpus Christi, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Excellent

  •  
  • AWESOME!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Toni D from Mabelvale, Arkansas recommends this vacation rental

    The lady that checked me in and reviewed paperwork was extremely nice and helpful! We called for maintenance and they were there very quickly! I loved this condo! very clean and beautiful and accommodating! I didn't want to leave....the one thing that I didn't not like was the people not staying at the resort coming to swim in the pool. we didn't get a chance to use the pool because it was always crowded.

  •  
  • Paradise close to home.

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chuck C from Victoria, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    My family met here because it was convent to us all. Great place, other guests were friendly. Real family setting. It was great. Close to everything we wanted groceries, beach, restaurants and sight seeing. It has been at least twenty years or my since I have been to this area . Our stay made me want to not be a stranger. We loved the clean and comfortable stay we had at 138. Something for everyone of us. Padre escapes staff was great check in and out was simple. They even called to inform me I could check early if I wanted at no extra charge. Thank you.

  •  
  • Great Memorial Day getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tina S from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    The resort was a perfect getaway for my family and friends. We shared a 3 bedroom townhome with another family. The kids loved the pool and the proximity to the beach. It had all the comforts of home and very clean. I would recommend this resort. We will book again next year!

  •  
  • Nice get away:)

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    patrick e from San antonio, texas recommends this vacation rental

    Pro's: Easy to ck in and ck out, great location, kids loved the playground and pool, clean and comfortable living space...
    Con's: Pots and pans in the "fully furnished kitchen" in terrible need of replacement. Light bulb in upstairs bedroom was out upon arrival. Batteries in remote control needed replacement. Dishwasher didn't work.
    The "pro's" far outweigh the "con's"...if the "con's" were not present i would have rated the stay 5 stars...(I would go back even if i knew the "cons" were still not fixed)

    • Manager Responded on 5/12/2015

      Thank you for the feedback. We will certainly address all of your issues right away.

  •  
  • Title

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    patrick e from San antonio, texas recommends this vacation rental

    Pro's: Easy to find, Friendly management, kids loved the pool and playground, Condo was clean, plenty of room for family of 6, couch is very comfortable and big:), ck in / ck out was super easy, loved having a washing machine and dryer.

    Con's:
    - Upon arrival there was an infestation of mosquitos lingering on the front patio, this made Move-in very stressful as every time you open the door you let mosquitos in to the house...we killed as many as we could with a towel over the nest few hours but had a continuing problem inside the condo the rest of our stay.
    - Door to back patio/playground/pool was locked and not able to be opened(management was quick to respond and resolved fairly quickly).
    - Wifi didnt work with the code provided and this took a while to resolve. Was finally given different codes that worked.
    - This is a petty complaint, but, no salt or pepper, really?(we bought some and left above the stove)
    - There was 1 good pan to cook with, the other "teflon" style pans were old and had the coating scratched and flaking off.

    We were on a short vacation with 4 kids, this amplified the "con's" as every minute is precious, had our stay been a week, it wouldnt have been as big a deal...

    We visited in the off-season and took advantage of a discount rate (two nights for $530). We called in a reservation 1 day in advance which is a sort of "short notice", but, still enough notice to have had a rep do a thorough walk-through. For the price we felt like we received good value. Had we payed full price, we would have expected everything to be in order with no issues.


    • Manager Responded on 11/7/2014

      We apologize for the inconveineces you experienced during your stay. Unfortunately mosquitoes are an issue that we can do little about. With all the rain we've had lately they are everywhere. Thank you for pointing out these issues, we'll quickly work with the owner to resolve them.

  •  
  • Great stay

    Stayed 1 day ending in September, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing space. Kids loved that the playground was right out the back door. Very clean. A special thanks to Sage, very helpful

  •  
  • New property that is wonderful!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Dayton, TX recommends this vacation rental

    This property was awesome. It has a keyless entry with three access doors. Reserved parking is right outside of the front door, grills are right outside of the side door and the playground area and pool are right outside the back door. The pool is far enough away not to hear the noise. The unit is exactly like the pictures. It's equipped with everything you need including a broom, blow dryer, w/d, towels, paper towels, bedding, board games, etc. The only thing I brought was a mop, laundry detergent and food. All of the beds and couches were extremely comfortable. The property is close to the beach, numerous of great eateries, family fun places like FunTracker, fishing piers & etc. This property is brand new with units still being built. It is highly recommended.

  •  
  • Coastal Weekend

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS recommends this vacation rental

    Plenty of room, great swimming area for the family.

  •  
  • awesome vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cynthia M from San Antonio, TX recommends this vacation rental

    It was wonderful, more than what we expected. Very clean, ample room for everyone, no rubbing elbows, especially the four adults. The unit location was perfect close proximity to the swings, pool etc.. The condo was easy to find and checking in and out was very short and simple. Love keyless entry. Might recommend to provide a code to utilized to the recreational area, pool and swing area. Too many coming and going not sure if they were occupants. Would rent it again, my family was very satisfied and happy with the accomodations. Very kid friendly.

    • Manager Responded on 8/19/2014

      Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to having you back again!

  •  
  • Wonderful!

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Karen L from Missouri City, TX recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay. We had everything we needed in the kitchen. The place was very nicely decorated. It was as nice we expected.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 5, 2017-Feb 28, 2018 $195 $1,170 $2,100 2 No restrictions
Mar 1, 2018-May 17, 2018 $250 $1,500 $2,625 2 No restrictions
May 18, 2018-Jun 20, 2018 $360 $2,160 na 2 No restrictions
Jun 21, 2018-Aug 12, 2018 $395 $2,370 na 2 No restrictions
Aug 13, 2018-Sep 3, 2018 $325 $1,950 na 2 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
27.606112,-97.223741

Padre Escapes 14945 S. Padre Island Dr Corpus Christi, TX 78418 +1 (361) 949-0430 info@padreescapes.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon