Overall it was ok. We have stayed at El Constante for about 25 years. Great location. I despise the lengthy online forms you have to fill out. I am old enough to draw medicare and yet I have to give my age. The ac just does not work well enough upstairs in the bedrooms. My daughter picked up a nail in her tire. I am guessing it was in the parking lot with all the construction. Had to purchase new tire. There was pee left in the downstairs bath when we arrived. Last year a beer can was left on kitchen counter. Housekeeping needs to improve. Too many other choices will have to look at other options next year.
- Anonymous from Pflugerville, Posted: 10/15/2019
We have been vacationing at El Constante for years. We love the location. The beach is just steps away. If you’re driving down to the beach to park, the access road is right there. Love that they are updating the exterior of the buildings. It looks great. Also like that it’s not a huge complex so the pool isn’t that crowded.
- Linda P. from Irving , Posted: 08/12/2019
Have stayed at El Constante for the last 20 years and have never been disappointed. We love the new look and are anxious for our next stay.
- Sandra M. from San Antonio, Posted: 07/18/2019
Very nice in all respects with one exception. The AC was fine as long as you were downstairs. Unfortunately, the two bedrooms were both upstairs and were almost unsleepable because the AC would not keep the temperature cool enough.
- Henry G. from La Grange, Posted: 07/13/2019
The A/C unit would not cool the upstairs unless it was freezing downstairs. Other than that we had a blast and would stay again if this is not a problem in other units.
- Brett P. from Leander, Posted: 06/22/2019
Thank you for the feedback, some adjusting to the open and closed vents will redirect that air upstairs and take care of the temperature difference. Hope we see you back again soon. Thanks again for the feedback.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
We loved that the we were steps away from the beach. We found the pool to be very nice as well. The condo was clean and comfortable. The beds/pillows were very comfortable as well. I certainly wouldn't be disappointed in staying here again! I would have like a more usable table and chairs on the baloney.
- Christa V. , Posted: 05/09/2019
The place was nice and clean. The location was great and my son enjoyed the heated pool in the complex. Will come back to this condo again.
- Liz M. from Flatonia, Posted: 04/05/2019
We had a great stay. We have been staying at these condos for over seven years. This condo was clean and the beds were super comfortable.
- Annadell R. from Cypress, Posted: 10/03/2018
The rental was very nice. The maintenance staff my want to pay a little more attention to the bathroom area. I did find a large amount of hair in the drain of the tub and also on the pull out mattress. Other than that our stay was nice. Christy made our stay extra nice. She's a very nice person.
- Anonymous from San Antonio, Posted: 09/13/2018
Staff is always amazing! This is our 7th year coming here, Usually in a large group and we rent multiple rooms. Usually they stay is great but it has gotten more and more expensive and we dont know if we will return. The rooms are all the same with no additional benefits or perks but price keeps rising. Other than that i love this place
- Chloe S. from New Braunfels, Posted: 08/21/2018
We had two adults and two children (ages 11 and 15) and had plenty of room. The unit was decorated very nice with more than enough room. The best part is the location in relation to the beach. You can't get much closer than this!
- Jennifer S. from San Antonio, Posted: 08/20/2018
Very nice condo, spacious and very clean. Would stay there again.
- Hortencia L. from Poteet, Posted: 07/30/2018
Condo was very nice, however the air conditioner did not work as well as it should upstairs during the day but was not bad in the evening. Blinds are broken and need replacement so they can be opened and shut like they are meant to. Maybe darker window treatment to help with the heat. Other than this we loved it and will be back.
- Diane K. from lampasas, Posted: 07/23/2018
We stayed at this hotel because the Gulfstream next door was booked. This will never happen again! We were told to call the day before and they would let us know if we could get in early if the room was ready, free of charge. We called and Christy told us we could check in at noon. We left our house the next day around 7am with two babies and arrived at the hotel at 11:55am. The girl working argued with us for over ten minutes saying it wasn't their policy and we weren't on the list to get in early because we didn't pay. No one in the office knew anything. I explained to her and showed her my call log from where I had spoken to someone the day before. I showed her text messages to other family members right after I was told as well. She said it wasn't ready and nothing could be done because it was company policy. She wasn't going to help us out at all and told us we could sit in the lobby for four hours. Christy came in, I guess her shift started at noon and she was so nice and said, yes I told them they could get in early; miraculously our room was ready and we were given our keys. Instead of calling other employees and trying to figure out who told us, the girls working when we walked in had no intention of getting to the bottom of it. I told them they all needed to get on the same page because they were telling people different stuff and she said, we are on the same page sweetie. We were called sweetie over and over which was also very annoying. The TV in our room was broken, the screen was cracked and it looked like there was blood on the wall. There were also hardly any towels and when we asked for more it was a huge deal. We will be booking at the Gulfstream early next year!!!
- Anonymous from Waelder, Posted: 07/17/2018
We're sorry to hear about the disappointing experience. That certainly isn't what should have happened, we don't guarantee anyone an early check-in and we don't notify guests they can check-in early until the day of their arrival. Thank you for the feedback, we will be sure to get this addressed.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
We thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of condo 214. Very clean and comfortable! The only problem we had was bathroom #2 upstairs did not have hot water. Forgot to turn that in.
- Anna B. from Spring Branch, Posted: 07/15/2018
Overall this was wonderful. We had trouble with our AC the first and last day we were there. First day, the grounds keeper took a look at it and got to working. The last day, an AC pro went out after hours and fixed it within the hour. Besides our AC issue, everything was great!
- Anonymous from El Paso, Posted: 06/08/2018
The moment you walk into Condo #214, you feel all challenges melt away. Condo is well appointed, maintained, and clean. Views of the beach, Gulf, and pool prove you have arrived at your perfect Island destination. Other guests are friendly and fun. Front desk personnel were very courteous and helpful during our entire stay.
Want to relax and eat at home? Kitchen has everything you need. Rather explore? Condo is perfectly located near restaurants, activities, Port Aransas, museums, and water activities.
- Mary R. from Franklin, Posted: 05/11/2018
Stayed here for 4 nights while attending business conference in Corpus. My wife and daughter enjoyed the property and beach.
- Phillip G. from Spring, Posted: 06/27/2017
It was beautiful and the best place I've ever stayed on the island !!!!!
- Chanel R. from Corpus Christi, Posted: 05/17/2017
Great to hear you had such a good time. Hope we see you back again soon.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted: