Had multiple issues with the facility while we were there. Reached out to the owners multiple times and never heard back. Facility wasn’t clean and they had very little amenities.
- Julianne M. from NA, Posted: 07/07/2020
This was our first time renting a BNB. The townhome we chose was okay. We liked the location. It was not a far drive from the beach. I think they could have cleaned it a little better there were some rollipollies visible in the corners. Also the upstairs tub did not drain properly. In the room upstairs with the bunk beds the matress were not too comfortable, felt very thin, Considering we were coming out of the stay at home order during quarantine when we visited the stay was overall pleasing.
- Anonymous from Redmond, Posted: 05/28/2020
My husband & our kids I came here for work & some R&R time.. I loved the space the decor & the home away from home feeling. The pool & bbq setting was a real treat for all of us! Property management was very kind professional & helpful
We Will be back ❤️❤️
- Anonymous from Edinburg, Posted: 05/20/2020
This condo is beautifully furnished and very clean. The kitchen is very well stocked for anything you want to prepare. I hope to visit again soon.
Mo - Kerrville
- Maureen P. from Kerrville, Posted: 02/17/2020
Sydnee at the office made the whole process of booking, easy & quick. Very gracious & genuine service!!! Thank you ?
- Mo P from Kerrville, Posted: 12/28/2019
Thank you for the feedback, hope we see you back again soon!
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted: 01/27/2020
Overall this place was great. My teens loved it, TVs in all the rooms. The only reason we decided on a 4 star rating was because the king & queen beds were hard. Other than that everything else was great!
- Amanda M. , Posted: 07/17/2019
My family and I came to Corpus Christi for a weekend getaway. I found this property last minute after looking on different vacation home websites. The price was great so I made my reservation. Padre Escapes kept me updated in the days leading to my stay via email and text. I appreciated that a lot. My family and I arrived on Friday afternoon. Upon entering the rental, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it was very nice and spacious. Enough room for 5 adults, 2 teens and a toddler. The unit was exactly the same as the pictures on the website. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The kitchen was great with everything you could need to make any meal you wanted. It was fully stocked with dishes to use during the stay. The location of the rental was perfect only a 5min drive to the beach. The only downside was that there was no enclosed patio. It only had side walls. Overall our stay was great and we would definitely stay rent again.
- Rachel E. from Del Valle, Posted: 06/26/2018
It was great very clean and spacious. Great place I will definitely stay there again.
- Anonymous from Bella Vista , Posted: 09/24/2017
Very nice and clean place we will definitely recommend it and come back for our next family get away.
- Elizabeth L. from Wimberley, Posted: 05/31/2016
This was our first time here and wow! It was a wonderful stay! We loved it as well as the family that came with us. Management was wonderful and very attentive. We will most definitely be staying here again. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn since it is on the beach however, this place had everything to make us feel at home! Loved it!
- Anonymous from Fort Stockton, Posted: 03/29/2016
This was the greatest vacation. The rental was clean and beautiful. I would definitely stay again.
- kim p. from round rock, Posted: 02/17/2016
Great to hear you had such a great time! We look forward to having you back again soon!
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
Out of all the units, I'm glad I got this one. We had 10 adults and we all fit very comfortably. It is large and airy, not confining. The kitchen was stocked with very nice cooking gear and lots of dishes,plate and utensils. It was very clean and comfy and quiet. We will be returning!
- Chris B. from spring, Posted: 01/05/2016
We loved our rental! And we've rented many places over the years.
- Evelyn R. from Pompton Plains, Posted: 11/15/2015
Condo was very nice, clean and close to the beach. Swimming pool was nice and clean.
- oscar z. from universal city, Posted: 08/12/2015
This trip allowed u family to come closer together bonding. It was a beautiful home we stayed in and staff was not only nice but very helpful.
- Dennis M. from Odessa, Posted: 07/31/2015
Property was good. The mattress on the beds where not comfortable. The swimming pool was cloudy.
Otherwise this would have been an excellent place to stay.
- Charles H. from Mansfields, Posted: 07/29/2015
When we arrived we were given directions and access code to the wrong unit. We had to go back to the office and get the correct ppwk/access code. Unit looked great & was exactly as described. First day we had minor issue with downstairs cable not working on either tv. We called and the problem was resolved the next day. Biggest issue was when the water was shut off because someone didn't pay the bill. We came back from beach and couldn't shower or use the toilets for 5 hours. I was disappointed that I had to call twice to find out what was going on. Mgmt didn't call to check on us till the next day, and even then seemed more interested in when we would be checking out on our last day (because of larger number of units that needed cleaning). I found this rather distasteful. Felt as if we were being rushed out. I would have rated the unit and experience much higher if it wasn't for the water shut off (how does that happen in a rental property?!) and push to get us out early. The unit was spacious and clean. We really enjoyed the pool area.
- Starla J. from Lewisville, Posted: 07/19/2015
We sincerely apologize for the issues you had to deal with during your stay. That is by no means the usual standard of this property or any property we manage. The owner did have some health issues that they were dealing with that caused their delay in payment. The owner would like to offer you one free night on your next trip to the area for the issues you had to deal with. Again we apologize for the inconveniences but we appreciate the feedback.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
the condo was perfect. We had a family of 10. clean, comfortable, roomy! Close to the beach, pool was awesome.
- Angelica R. from del valle, Posted: 07/08/2015
It can be summed up in 1 word "GREAT"!!
- JEREMIAH R. from buda, Posted: 07/07/2015
Our condo at Nemo Cay was immaculate, and like new. The $90 cleaning fee was worth it! Ammenities are top shelf. The location doesn't have charm, but if you value great accomodations, this is your place. Our only complaints were:
No wine glasses
Wireless WiFi code didn't work
No plastic cups/plates (all glassware)
- Lee E. from Austin, Posted: 03/23/2015
Thank you for the review. If you would've notified us the your wifi issues we would've got it corrected during your stay, we'll go over there and double check it right away. I'll pass on your feedback on the wine glasses and plastic cups to the owner. Thank you for staying with us and for the feedback.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
This condo was perfect for a family get-away. We cannot wait to go back for another visit.
- Jack M. from Artesia, Posted: 09/03/2014