Room 325 was a very nice place for one person or a couple to stay in. No complaints whatsoever. Would stay there again...very soon possibly.
- Howella D. from Lafayette, Posted: 04/03/2019
Nice and clean. We slept like logs!
- Anonymous from Childress, Posted: 07/23/2017
We thoroughly enjoyed this place, just perfect for small family of two adults and two children. This place is really close to the beach and restaurants. The place is clean and well maintained.
- Hong S. from AUSTIN, Posted: 11/30/2016
We ended up adding on an extra 2 days because we were having such a great time! The condo was the perfect size for my husband and I, any more people would have been a little too crowded. I loved the atmosphere and decor, and the balcony was so nice to relax on. We were please with the common area which included a sauna, fitness center, and family room with puzzles and books to play with. And the pool/spa area was great, well kept, and nobody was ever too loud or obnoxious out there. A little added bonus were the movie collection and a couple of games we found in the condo! Coming home from a long day at the beach to a good movie is always great. In all we were very satisfied with our stay. I do want to mention though, we were surprised to realize that this is a 3rd floor condo with no elevator. Being 6 months pregnant it was a little bit tiring, but it's always good to get some excercise lol
- Anonymous from San Antonio, Posted: 07/27/2017
Our stay was definitely a 5 star review...
We do plan on going again and again.. I told family and friends and recommend for a vacation or even a mini vacation...i have not one bad thing to say about my stay Here!
- CYNTHIA F. from corpus christi, Posted: 07/18/2017
We had a nice stay in Corpus. The condo was very nice. Enjoyed the evening seabreezes on the balcony. Parking was somewhat problematic largely due to small spaces and so many HUGE pickups, so picked up a door ding. Also unit was third floor and was challenging... but built up our endurance! Short walk to the beach. Overall a positive experience.
- Anonymous from Arlington, Posted: 08/10/2016
It was a great location with a short walk to the beach and a nice balcony view. We would stay in this unit again.
- Anonymous from Mission, Posted: 07/13/2017
Enjoyed our stay, furniture could have been more comfortable for a lengthy stay. Loved the location and the view.
- Judith M. from Gravenhurst, Posted: 03/29/2017
I arrived for a job. I found out right away that the job was only for 3 weeks instead of 2 months. Notified office immediately. Asked for management to call me right away. Never did after 3 calls. I was trying to talk with management to work with me on a partial refund due to job not lasting. Paid in full 2500.00. Got nothing but runaround from office. Long story short I lostc1250.00 on this condo. Will never pay upfront again. Wasnt like it was busy season and wasn't asking for full refund. I work at this plant about 4 times a year. Will never stay again. Inside of building needs work. Condo in bath above fun needs work. Washer could use replacing.
- Anonymous from Pace, Posted: 11/04/2018
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that you were not happy with the policy but it clearly states in our rental agreement that "There are no refunds for early departures" It wouldn't be fair to the property owners for us to block off the property for your stay of two months, preventing it from being rented, then when you leave early refund you and the owner misses out on that income they were counting on. The washer in the unit is brand new also. The owner just recently stayed and used it with no issues. Again we're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the agreed upon policies but we hope you enjoyed your time here.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
The condo was just as pictured. Super cute and clean. Just a 10 minute walk to the beach and close to several restaurants.
I always dread staying in condos due to noise from neighbors and the outside but that was not an issue here. We had tons of neighbors but did not hear a peep!
This condo is great for adults but I would not recommend it for little ones. The very beautiful floor creaked when you walked on it which woke up our kiddo quite often. But if you do not have a sleeping toddler to worry about it is perfect!
Also, there was a very distinct mildew smell. But I kind of assume that will be the case for most vacation rentals so close to the ocean. We did not mention it to property management. And I am sure if we had they would have tried to accommodate us some how.
The property management team was very responsive, professional and extremely nice.
We would definitely book with this group again!
- Anonymous from Austin, Posted: 08/01/2016
Thank you for your feedback, we will certainly address your concerns right away.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
Not out first time using Padre Escapes and this is our 3rd stay at Beach Club. This is our new favorite unite. Extremely clean and modernized unit. We had a small issue with the kitchen sink but propert MGMT/Padre Escapes handled before we could change for our afternoon beach trip. Great place and exactly what we needed for my small family.
Padre Escapes is top notch. This is a great alternative to AirBNB. They offer a variety of locations, price ranges and resorts.
- Jason Y. from San Antonio, Posted: 06/11/2017
This condo was great for two people. The condo was very clean and welcoming. Close to the beach, just a short walk away. The only downside was the parking space are very small and yes, it is on the third floor. If you don't mind, it's perfect for you!
- Greg C. from Driftwood, Posted: 07/19/2016
We loved the property. It was perfect for our family of 4. It was very clean and had everything we needed to cook. The washer and dryer were great too. I was able to get all of our laundry done before we left to come home so that I could enjoy the last two days of my vacation at home without piles of laundry to do and I left the sand at the beach! The staff was a blessing and check in and out was so easy. Overall it was a great experience! Thank you for your commitment to making everything so easy! Literally no stress!
- Candace S. from Kingwood, Posted: 07/06/2018
My stay was fabulous. It had everything i could think i need. Very modern and organize. I would def stay there again.
I took care of the place as if it was mine own.
- Michael M. from Hutto, Posted: 07/12/2016
The Zen Retreat was great. The only drawback to the property is the parking, the spaces were not made for full size trucks.
- Anonymous from Rockdale, Posted: 08/01/2018
When we rented this place we had no idea it was on the third floor. No elevator. Luckily for us, we were able to walk up and down the three flights of stairs. Unfortunately, if someone couldn't walk up stairs they would have not enjoyed their vacation. The rental was clean, and the view great.
- Kristel Q. from Helotes, Posted: 06/03/2016
Sorry this was a surprise to you guys. It is mentioned in the property details and with the 3rd floor you do get the added bonus of a great view of the Gulf of Mexico! Thank you for the feedback.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
My family and I had a great experience! The condo was perfect for my and our two kids. Even with all the extra luggage they brought for a week long stay we never felt cramped. The large walk-in closet was a great for storing all the suitcases. Location was great as well. It was a short walk to the beach and there were plenty places to eat within minutes of the condo. My only issue was the parking was tight.
- Anonymous from Marshalltown, Posted: 04/01/2019
Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Walking distance from the beach! I absoutely recommend this property to who ever is looking for a get away ?
- Anna G. from Round Rock, Posted: 07/03/2018
our rental property was everything they promoted. we knew it was 3rd floor, but that became a chore after 6 weeks. we had three issues that we brought to the attention of Padre Escapes (ice machine quit, dog poop in the hallway. and a sparking outlet). None of this was something they could anticipate, but all issues were resolved before the end of day.
- William A. from Lake City, Posted: 03/24/2019
There were a few too many pre-check in communications (emails, app I was supposed to download, back and forth on the contract) but the actual check in was very smooth. The place was as expected - small but functional and very close to the beach. The unit, however, was not as clean as we expected. We noticed several stray hairs - presumably from a previous guest and had a gigantic cockroach. More disappointingly, the pool at the venue was disgusting. There was a scummy foam floating in it. We selected this place so we could have a combo of beach and pool time and pool time was eliminated. We left a day early on our 3 day stay.
- Thomas H. from Any city, Posted: 06/13/2018
We certainly hate to hear these things especially after the fact. If you would've contacted us during your stay we would've been happy to send out the housekeeping manager to address your concerns. We do appreciate your feedback, it will help us to address this and keep it from happening to future guests.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
This was a really nice room. Property description on the website was exactly what you saw in the room & on the balcony. Very much appreciated the accurate description of the property.
- Anonymous from SAN ANTONIO, Posted: 06/05/2018