This is the second time that we had stayed at this property, and I would rent it again!! We love it!
- PAULA B. from Blanco, Posted: 05/01/2018
Couldnt have asked for a better place...was clean and cozy for all our guest. Was in the vacinity of all our fishing. Didnt have to travel far at all. Would stay again.
- Albert G. from San Antonio, Posted: 03/31/2015
We were very pleased with the professionalism and the service provided from the management company. Definitely planning our next stay with one of their properties. Everything was very clean and well equipped with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable!
- Marcela N. from San Antonio, Posted: 06/12/2018
Really a beautiful place. Only drawback is we didn’t have a poolside condo as some photos would have you believe. Decor top notch. Very clean. Needs an outdoor seating area.
- Peggy W. from Baytown, Posted: 08/02/2018
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. However, there were things I was disappointed with. First of all, several of the rugs were dirty and stained as it was noticeable on the kitchen mat. Also the coffee pot had old coffee grounds in the water reservoir. Also, on the upstairs bathroom (where bunks are located) the area around toilet handle was dirty. A sign was left that the house was cleaned 6/1/2017. I would expected the house to be cleaned again prior to our visit. Lastly, several of the batteries to the tv remotes were corroded. We did receive new batteries. Again, we enjoyed our stay, but it would have been nice if home had a much more of a thorough clean.
- Erica R. from San Antonio, Posted: 06/13/2017
- Ron M. from Wasaga Beach, Posted: 03/06/2018
Thank you for the feedback
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
We love Padre Island! The beaches were so clean and clear this year, so we spent every minute we could on the beach. The pool area at Nemo Cay is very nice and clean. Our Townhouse was nice and fit our needs. We had 4 adults and 6 children with us. We were disappointed that there were only 4 forks (quickly taken care of), 6 dinner plates, a broken can opener and worn out skillets and utensils. Otherwise the layout of the townhouse worked great for our family.
- Kay R. , Posted: 08/07/2017
Overall loved the place! Looking forward to staying again!!
- Alaina C. from Fort Stockton, Posted: 04/04/2017
Deadbolt would not work on front door, no towels for my daughter, house stunk(my shirt I slept in smelt like the bed when I got home) so I was glad I took Lysol. But I could handle that. We got back from the beach very late Saturday night and my daughter in law washed her towels and they would not dry. Had to put them on the banister. I had to fold mine up damp and wash them when I got home. But of course, when I told them about it on Sunday, it worked, and could not get at least one night refunded! No proof of this problem! Have 7 other people who were with me that know it did not work. We were tired and wanted to go to bed so that’s why we did not call-but that’s cool!
- Tracey V. from San Antonio, Posted: 08/08/2018
Thank you for your feedback mam but you did report the issue after you departed and when we went back to the property we could not recreate the issue. Nor has any guest reported it before your arrival or after your departure. I apologize for the inconvenience but as I mentioned when we spoke if you would've reported it while you were here we would've stopped by and addressed it then. Again I apologize for the inconvenience but we do appreciate your feedback.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
Nice place, however the crew could not get in upon arrival, even though the rental was paid for a few days before. After a long hard day, the crew had to call the answering svc and have a manager paged who then had to re-issue a new code for them to get in, delaying them entry for approximately 45minutes.
- Anonymous from Palmer, Posted: 03/14/2017
You are correct you guys were delayed in getting access to the property due to us mistakenly issuing you a wrong code but it was not 45 minutes. Our office is 150 yards away (at most) and I personally was on the phone with you before you made it to the office and already had a new code issued. Sorry to hear that one issue made for such a disappointing stay but we do apologize for the inconvenience; we do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we appreciate your feedback.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
Nemo Cay Resorts is a great family getaway. Our three bedroom townhouse was clean and inviting. We had plenty of room for ten people to stay. We would definitely come back and stay for another visit.
- Anonymous from Marion, Posted: 08/18/2016
We had a great time
- Anonymous from Oklahoma City, Posted: 06/21/2016
The overall experience was great love having the flexibility
- Anonymous from Killeen, Posted: 07/17/2017
The condo was very clean and comfortable. It was well kept and very nicely decorated. I would definitely consider staying again.
- ABEL G. from SAN ANTONIO, Posted: 06/30/2016
The house was very good. The beds were comfortable , decently sized rooms & bathrooms. One suggestion is to have barbecue grills in the townhouse patio.
- Anonymous from college station, Posted: 04/28/2015
Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately since the city of Corpus Christi codes do not allow grills of any type to be placed within 10' of any flammable structure we cannot put them on the patios. There are several in the pool area as well as several others throughout the complex.
- Padre Escapes staff, Posted:
The place was very spacious and nicely furnished! Worked out well for two families with kids (we had kids aged 3 to 8). Beds were nice. LOVE the pool (it has a bathroom!). We had a list of small issues: Really wish they had hooks to hang up swim towels/suits outside and the inside; other units had this but not ours. Also would have liked a broom to sweep the floor after meals. The clock didn't work (assume it was a battery issue). We had to slam the front door to get it to close. The dryer took forever to dry any clothes. Also had a theft issue as someone stole the big vehicle roof storage box we had by the back door. We had an AC issue but they fixed it pretty quick. Even with all these issues, the place still worked out nicely. We would stay again.
- Anonymous from Whitesboro, Posted: 08/08/2016
great place close to everything we wanted to do. look forward to staying again.
- Anonymous from Carlsbad, Posted: 07/11/2015
Wanted to get out of Houston for a while. Initial we went to Corpus to go to the Selena festival but it was sold out. We decided to go to the beach instead, which was only 5 minutes away from our townhouse. The townhome is surrounded by resturants, shops and the beach. It started raining off and on so we went back to our room. We decided to have a bbq, pool side. The pools were nice and heated and there were plenty of picnic areas with grills. So even though our trip was raining and windy we were still able to enjoy ourselves thanks to the great amenities Nemo Cay offered. The décor in the townhome is beautiful and everything was fresh and clean. Thanks Nemo Cay.
- Melissa S. from Houston, Posted: 04/21/2015
The townhome was in great condition. Space was one of the primary reasons we selected this rental over others closer to the beach, and we weren't disappointed. Each bedroom had a bathroom. The kids room was such a cool space with 2 bunks and an extra full bed. Enough room for the 4 kids in our party. Layout was nice. Only 4 dining room chairs but we pulled over the bar stools when we wanted to gather around. The only negative about the actual unit was the time it took the dryer to dry a load - approximately 3 to 3.5 hours on high, don't bother trying the medium setting.
We found everything we needed in the unit - towels, linens, pillows, plates, utensils, toaster, even a corkscrew. We had everything we needed to cook breakfast and use the oven. The only things we needed to bring besides our personal items and food were our own beach towels. Note that the coffee maker is traditional (bring your own filters and ground coffee).
2 reserved parking spots in front of the unit. There was some street parking but we didn't need it. Pool isn't directly in front of the unit (we thought it might be based on the pictures) but it's a quick 2 minute walk. Kids loved the pool, we went everyday. Can get crowded but we had no issues.
Beach is about a 5 minute drive away. Probably just over a mile or so but it's along a busy street and I wouldn't recommend walking.
The check in and check out were very convenient and so was communication with the agency. We had no complaints and would definitely rent again.
- Anonymous from Montgomery , Posted: 07/24/2018
The condo we rented was very clean, decorated beautifully. The people at the rental agency were so nice. We would highly recommend this place to our friends and family. We really enjoyed the restaurant Doc's. The food was so good and being right on the water was enjoyed by everyone. Once Schlitterbahn is complete, it will make this an even better place to stay...if that is possible.
- Anonymous , Posted: 04/08/2015